Remove Ad, Sign Up
Remove Ad, Sign Up
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Signup for free
for more features
and less ads
About   Users   Help
Users & Guests Online
On Page: 1
Directory: 1 & 162
Entire Site: 15 & 223
08-21-19 11:25 AM
Information
System:
Nintendo 64
Publisher:
Nintendo of America
Developer:
Nintendo Co.
UPC: 45496870928

Released: 3-01-01
Players: 1-4
Country Origin: US
ESRB: E
Exclusive: Yes

Game Genre:
Strategy
Game Perspective:
3rd-Person Perspective
Genre Non-Sport:
Turn-based

Price Guide (USD):
Loose:  $35.54
Complete:  $50.78
New:  $105.00
Rarity:  4/10

External Websites:
Play.Rom.Online
Ebay Listings
Amazon Listings
PriceCharting Info

Play Pokemon Stadium 2 Online N64 Game Rom - Nintendo 64 Emulation - User reviews on Pokemon Stadium 2 (N64)

Play Pokemon Stadium 2 online with Nintendo 64 browser emulation for free! Pokemon Stadium 2 (N64) game rom is loaded with features in our flash, java and rgr plugin emulators. Nothing to configure, we've done it for you!

Pokemon Stadium 2

Pokemon Stadium 2 Title ScreenPokemon Stadium 2 Screenshot 1Pokemon Stadium 2 Box Art FrontPokemon Stadium 2 Box Art BackPokemon Stadium 2 Screenthot 2
Rating: 8.9 (2381 votes)
Plays: 606,710 M:95% F:5%
Filesize: 49,048kb

Pokemon Stadium 2 Reviews 

Overall 8.9    Graphics 8.6    Sound 7.5    Addictive 7.7    Story 4.9    Depth 6.9    Difficulty 6.4



9.5
Succesful but unfollowed   EX Palen
Fifteen years after the first appearance of Mario, Pokémon made their first appearance. Just three years after the release of Pokémon Red and Green, the first Pokémon Stadium came out, jumping from the Game Boy to the N64 and changing the role-playing style into strategy. It was a successful jump, so they made a sequel following the appearance of the second generation of Pokémon, which is this one. Even though the Pokémon Stadium series were successful, they were unfollowed from then on. With Nintendo's next console, the Gamecube, no Stadium 3 appeared with the third generation of Pokémon in it. Instead, they created Pokémon Colosseum, a similar game but with an included plot of freeing Pokémon from darkness, and had a sequel named Pokémon XD: Gale of darkness. With the fourth generation of Pokémon, however, Nintendo moved back a step, and launched the third installment of the Pokémon Stadium series under the name of Pokémon Battle Revolution.
And this is how the story ends, with Pokémon Battle Revolution launched in 2006. No Stadium-like game was released with the fifth generation of Pokémon. Can we expect a new installment for the still not launched sixth generation? Let's hope so. The only thing I really hope is that Nintendo doesn't follow the above explanation which tells us that, for every Stadium-like game, a Colosseum-like game should be launched. It wouldn't be bad, though, but that's another story. 
Moving on to business, it's time to review Pokémon Stadium 2. Curiously, it's the only game from the second generation that wasn't launched for handheld. 
Graphics... Well, it was released merely a year after the original Stadium and for the same console, so no big changes expected. Even then, the graphics aren't that bad, and the battle animations are above the ones used in Pokémon Colosseum: in Colosseum, attacks that were going to miss were not displayed, and there was only one animation for the Pokémon to receive damage, while here we have three: heavy movement when the attack is supper effective, no movement at all when the attack isn't effective, and normal movement for base damage attacks. Graphics really earned a 9.
Sound... Pokémon is maybe the series which is less remembered for it's themes, even more when not playing a main plot game like Yellow, Crystal and so on. Also, the speaker in battles, in my opinion, could be removed. Colosseum didn't have one, and it's better that way. No intent on voting bad, but I have to give sound a 6 for all of this.
Addictiveness... As I always say, the way a game is addictive is related to its depth: the more options it offers, the more you will want to play it. The reasons will be explained below, but I guess you will understand why addictiveness receives a 9.
Story... Nothing at all. No aim at becoming victorious in all cups because there's nothing to gain. Well, at least when you play the game in a real N64 and have the Cable Link, if it's called like that, to connect your Game Boy to your N64 and use the Pokémon you have there. I think that some legendaries can be unlocked for rental, the only database we have here in Vizzed (if I'm wrong I would like to know how to correct this), but I'm not sure which are and neither I know their moveset or after winning what will get unlocked. Yep, I'm reviewing this game even though I haven't fully played it. 
Depth... Here things get interesting. Four cups, the Gym Leader Castle (both Kanto and Johto), the Rival, and it's still 50% of the game. Up to this point, I would like to compare this to the handheld games. It's true that here Pokémon can't level up and that you already have them leveled enough for rental, but even then I think the game offers more battles than the handheld games, meaning important battles, not just trainers you pass and get challenged by. I think this is why this game isn't as magic, because you don't grow the Pokémon by yourself. So, let's do the math. The first two cups have eight battles each, meaning 16 total battles. Then, the next two have four levels inside, each with eight battles, meaning 32 battles for each cup, making a total of 80 battles. Then, we have the Gym Castle. The eight leaders, 16 counting both regions, their minions and the irruption of Team Rocket coming from nowhere elevate the total to approximately 128. Sure I miscounted, maybe more, maybe less, but let's round it up and say 129 so battling your rival becomes the 130th battle. Remember, this is half of the game. The other half is just the second round, battling trough all cups, gyms and rockets (my brain has been damaged due to the exhaustive calculations), which means a total of 260 battles. And the Pokémon to select, well, differ from cup to cup, but the total number is 251. How many combinations in a battle with three Pokémon of a team of six can you do? Lots of them. Imagine now that you connect the Game Boy and use the Pokémon in there, with their own movesets and taught TMs. More and more combinations. This is why addictiveness received a 9, lots of combinations to try out and to challenge your skills. For depth, it's another 9.
Difficulty... Not very hard. Selecting the correct Pokémon for all battles is almost impossible, since you have six Pokémon to choose against eight trainers, meaning 48 Pokémon. Choosing wrong doesn't make this game difficult, and the CPU's Pokémon aren't overpowered. Even if they know moves they shouldn't learn, it has happened in almost any Pokémon game, either handheld or console, so don't worry. With nothing more to say, difficulty gets a 6.
I have played both Stadium and Stadium 2 thanks to this site, and I had Colosseum in real life. I didn't play XD or Battle Revolution (should I give them a try?) but even then I think that, for the benefit of all players in the world, the Stadium series should make a comeback in the following generation. Or maybe the handheld games are introducing such complicated terms (Dream World, Distortion World...) that are difficult to place them in an Stadium-like game? Is Nintendo's own fault to introduce those terms that led to the disappearance of this series? We will never know, but time will say if the sixth generation welcomes us with a new Stadium.
  Graphics 9   Sound 6   Addictive 9   Depth 9   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 4.6/5     Submitted: 09-14-13     Review Replies: 2


9.6
Pokemon Stadium 2 Review!   66shadowZ
Ok, I REALLY enjoyed this game as a kid. I spent hours playing this on the N64. But playing it on a rom is not really fun at all to me, like a lot of games on here, but its still a great game. I have my likes and my dislikes about Stadium 1 and two. I enjoyed the minigames much more on Stadium 1 then two, and I like having more Pokémon to battle with on Stadium 2. And one of my favorite things is being able to play your R/B/Y/ or G/S/C game on the tv!:D
Graphics: I think the graphics are really amazing! Really clean and vibrant for my standards. 
Sound: I think the sound on here is fairly decent, I guess. Not too much of a fan of it, but not that big of a deal. I just don't really like the guy who keeps talking during the battles, cant remember what hes called..
Addictiveness: I think the game is EXTREMELY addictive! I spent hours and hours on end playing the mini games (my personal favorite being the Delibird game).  With all the mini games and battles to do, you just cant stop!
Story: As far as I can remember, this game didn't really have a story. It's kinda, in a way, a sandbox game. You cant level your Pokémon, you don't earn achievements or anything, you just battle/play minigames. Yea you can get trophies, but that's about it.
Depth: I think there is a reasonable amount of things to do on the game. With minigames, gym battles, stadium battle, and there being no real ending to the game, you can play forever pretty much. 
Difficulty: There are some pretty difficult parts to the game, like when you get really far with the Gym Leader Tower, but nothing really posses a huge threat in the game. 
Ok, so that pretty much raps up my review of this awesome game. Overall, Its a fun game, which provides hours of endless game play, and a load of fun minigames. Choosing whatever team you want is pretty sweet to. I think my favorite thing about the game is being able to play your R/B/Y or G/S/C game on the tv. So if you have any feedback, questions, comments, concerns, feel free to reply below! I love to hear what people have to say about my work, so it would be much appreciated! (maybe give it a vote?;D) Until next time, see ya!

  Graphics 10   Sound 9   Addictive 9   Story 4   Depth 6   Difficulty 5

      Review Rating: 4.4/5     Submitted: 11-20-12     Review Replies: 7


10
Half the original content, 2x the fun   gamegeek
The title of my review really says it all for me, but I'll explain that a bit later.  For now, let's look at Pokémon Stadium 2
Pokémon Stadium 2 is only half a Pokémon game.  It removes all the questing and capturing portions of the handheld predecessors, and instead leaves you with a more tactically based gaming challenge.  No level grinding, no spending six hours trying to find one rare/shiny Mon, and absolutely next to no freedom in your customization of a team (Unless you have the pre packaged transfer pack).  Instead, you need to analyze the attribute points and attacks of the "rental" Pokémon, which are regular Pokémon with varying stats and abilities that you have no influence over.  This rental system (Unless, once again, you had your own team from a transfer pack) forced people to use a bit more strategy in choosing their moons from the start.  "I know this trainer has grass types, but what fire type should I use?  Ubers have awesome stats, but lousy skills; Final forms have decent stats but moves that are weak/have low PP; and the first forms are significantly weaker, but have great moves." People would spend time in careful consideration over what to choose, making having 2 player or 4 player matches extremely painful for the people not choosing their moons. 
The game has the story of every other Pokémon game ever made.  Assemble your team and take on the gym leaders/Elite 4 to become champion.  However, the kinda-story takes a backseat to the cups, which placed level and form restrictions to further challenge the players.  these cups include a petite, normal, elite, and prime cup  (Lev 15, 25, 50, 100 respectively).  Each had ten trainers, which got progressively smarter as the trainers went on, to a point where the 7th and upwards trainers were using their computerized brains to read and counter your moves.  This gets annoying to the point where they will sleep lock you (Using sleep powder immediately after you wake up).
All in all, it's a great game.  It's what got me into the N64, and it's what made me the gamer I am today.  Totally worth a buy for anyone.
  Graphics 10   Sound 5   Addictive 10   Story 2   Depth 5   Difficulty 8

      Review Rating: 4.2/5     Submitted: 10-09-11     Review Replies: 0


9.8
Pokemon Stadium 2 Review   acam

Pokémon Stadium 2 Review

            I have long awaited this review and although it’s late (as I am writing this); I intend to knock this out right now. First, a little background. “Pokémon Stadium 2” is a 2001 N64 game and an entry in the “Pokémon Stadium” series. Since this series hasn’t been seen since, it is also presumably the last in the series. Personally, I loved this game. Anyhow, onto the review…

            Graphics score a 10 due to them being some of the best on the Nintendo 64. The stadiums themselves are very well done and detailed, albeit a little bit blocky. The Pokémon look very sharp and neat, unlike the blocky models from the previous game. The main HUB looks very nice as well; with even tiny details tended to, such as people walking to the Stadiums. Although the trainers aren’t a physical presence, they are a constant one throughout the game, which is a nice touch.

            Sound gets a 9 due to a huge variety of it. For example, the sound effects of the attacks are very…impactful (in a word). In this game, along with the previous one, has stylized the Pokémon’s’ cries to make them more realistic. I liked this, as well as the announcer, Ted Lewis. He added the air of a sporting event to each match, adding more entertainment value to the game.

            Depth gets a 10 due to the fact that there’s simply a lot to do. The many modes include: Gym Leader Castle, Stadium, Oak’s Lab, GB Tower, Earl’s Pokémon Academy, Mini Games, and a final challenge of which I will not reveal in this review. This stuff will take you days to complete, even if you consider yourself a Pokémon Master. The many things to do in the various modes will take you quite a while longer. For these reasons, Addictiveness gets a 10.

            Note that I cannot rate the difficulty due to the game’s unbalanced nature. I recommend this game wholeheartedly because even if you’re no trainer, there is much fun to be had with this game.  


  Graphics 10   Sound 9   Addictive 10   Depth 10

      Review Rating: 3.9/5     Submitted: 09-22-12     Review Replies: 1


9.5
Pokemon Stadium 2   marcus047
History/ Game Background- Pokémon Stadium 2 was made by Nintendo and is the second Pokémon game to come out for the Nintendo 64 platform/system. Although it is the second Pokémon game to come out for the Nintendo 64, it is the 9th installment in the Pokémon franchise for Japan, and the 10th installment in the Pokémon Franchise for America. This game has all 251 Pokémon from the first two generations in it which was every Pokémon there was at the time. In this game you compete in either the poke cup, great  cup, ultra cup, and the master cup, with any Pokémon you choose. You make the full 6 Pokémon team, but only three picks out of your team can enter battle with you, so pick your three wisely.
Graphics- The games graphics can't really be compared to any other Pokémon game, except for its previous title in the Nintendo 64 series Pokémon stadium. To me the graphics in this game visual and colorization wise is of way better quality, then what was seen in the first Pokémon Stadium. The Pokémon look very realistic and the details in there design are spot on color and form of the Pokémon wise. The Pokémon,and  the stadium of which you battle in, as well as there animated moves are all in 3-D, which only added to the games appeal, but the game does lag/ freeze a little during game play. So for graphics I give this game a 9 out of 10.
Sound- The games sound isn't all that appealing, it offers nothing new. It has a mix of the soundtracks heard in the generation one and two games( example: Pokémon Red and Pokémon crystal). The acoustics and sound quality heard in the game are fine. The Pokémon cries can easily be recognized and heard and in my opinion has a bit more distinction between them. So for sound I gave this game a 10 out 10.
Addictiveness- Well for a game with virtually no story or dialog this game is highly addictive. I found my self playing for hours upon hours just battling the cups, and frankly I really was just fine with the fact I didn't need to train any Pokémon or beat gym's like some of the other Pokémon games. This is truly a game for Pokémon fans that just want to battle, and since you can battle non stop it has countless hours of game play. I would reply this game in any free time I would have, but its just suck a long game, but in keeps you very interested and ecstatic to play! So for addictiveness I gave this game a 10 out of 10.
Story- Well (sigh) this game has basically no story or dialog in it really, basically you are a expert Pokémon trainer and are competing in a series of very challenging competitions that push you common knowledge of Pokémon and their types to your limit. You compete in various challenges which difficulty goes as followed Poke cup- easy, great cup-fair,ultra cup-medium/advanced, and master cup-expert/intense. So for story I gave it a 1 out of 10, because there is no real dialog in it, as well as a protagonist or antagonist.
Depth- The game is huge, in terms of what you can do and as well as the diversity in the different battle cups. The game takes well over 24 hours to beat, because the game's A.I. Uses different battle techniques in each battle. The game offers players the chance to battle to see who is what many hope or wish to become a Pokémon master! I estimate the time to beat this game is well over 5-6 weeks. So for Depth I gave this game a 8 out of 10, because if your not using a gaming PC controller, you can't do feature this game has to offer.
Difficulty- This game is very difficult. The games A.I. Was clearly updated from anything I've ever seen or experienced from the Pokémon Franchise. What made this game so hard is the A.I.'s ability, when it comes to resourcefulness to plan and execute tactics that will easily crush your Pokémon team if your team is not well balanced and diverse when it comes to the Pokémon types. So for Difficulty I gave this game a 8 out of 10.
Overall: Overall I gave this game a 9.5 out of 10, because if your playing using a PC controller you can use all its features, and the game lag's a little bit during some battles. What all so made me rate the overall a little low is because the lack of story and dialog. I recommend this game to any one who wants to play a Pokémon game, where there skills at Pokémon are put to the test and for the Pokémon fans who just love to battle constantly none stop.
  Graphics 9   Sound 10   Addictive 8   Story 1   Depth 8   Difficulty 8

      Review Rating: 3.9/5     Submitted: 03-22-13     Updated: 03-22-13     Review Replies: 9


9.4
Pokemon Stadium 2 Review   Lights
Graphics: Overall the graphics in Pokemon Stadium 2 is quite nice. The mini-games are well organized into color of the players (showing different colored Pokemon depending on each players/computers in mini-games) you are up against.  The battle moves are quite nice and well thought out when using a move against any opponent.
Sound: The sound was unique whenever mini-games you play or people you face. Each Pokemon had there own sound when it was send out which I liked. Each boss battles and rivals consist in there own sound. Mini-games have challenging sounds
Addictiveness: This game is addicting when challenging people in different type of stadiums for cups. Also trying to challenge the gym leaders in battles was also addicting. I was fond of different variety's of mini-games that were set out to play which I happenly fell addicted too. But its not that addicting, there are times when it will be hard to defeat a person and you would just give up.
Story: In Pokemon Stadium 2 you start off as a newbie. You will have to try and defeat all the gym leaders/E4 and stadiums. After when defeating you would unlock a new grid in the map. Which in that new area that is located is where you will battle your rival Silver. After defeating Silver you would unlock Celebi and start off with a level 2 area where the gyms leaders/ E4 and Stadiums will be much harder. The story shows many challenges the beginner of the game would have to face. Since this is a Viz Rom kind of game you can't play games like crystal/silver/gold in the gamepak which you can play in Pokemon Stadium 2 its only use for Nintendo 64 console for whoever has it.
Depth: This game took pretty long for me to defeat -cough 4 months cough- Well the depth of the story is long. its like Crystal/Gold/Silver once you defeat the Johto Gym and E4 in Pokemon Stadium 2 you would face off Kanto Gym and E4. After defeating everything and the stadiums theres new unlocks you get like an area to face you rival and after defeating the rival you get celebi as a playable character. It's still not over you would have ended in level 2 of the stadium where you would do everything again, but it will be much harder than the previous level.
Difficutly: The game difficulty was alright you get to choose your own level of difficulty in mini-games. The stadiums in level 1 was quite easy to beat also the stadiums. But level 2 stadium was much harder.
  Graphics 10   Sound 10   Addictive 7   Story 9   Depth 10   Difficulty 7

      Review Rating: 3.7/5     Submitted: 08-23-11     Updated: 08-23-11     Review Replies: 6


9.5
Pokemon Stadium 2 Review   Marcmoney
Overall - 9.5
I decided to review this game since I have it on my N64.  This game is awesome.  Better than the first one on a count of how many Pokémon's are in this game.
Graphics - 10
The graphics are perfect for this game.  It is fascinating on how the Pokémon's look like.
Sound - 10
The sound is great.  If you play too much, you'll understand how the guy talking about the battle gets kind of annoying. :P I just mute the guy out and leave the sound on for the Pokémon's. :)
Addictiveness - 9
I would play this again because it has every single Pokémon in the game known from Generation 2 and below.
Story - 9
The story is basically the same as in the TV shows.  A Pokémon trainer tries to get all the gym badges and get to the champion to beat him to become the greatest Pokémon trainer in the world.
Depth - 8
The game is not that big, but you can verse people over and over again, which is a good thing, otherwise there is no point in playing this game if there's a limit on how many trainers you can verse.
Difficulty - 5
Reason why I rated the Difficulty a 5 is because it's a 50/50 shot at winning on how good of a trainer you are. :)
Wrap Things Up...
Pokémon Stadium 2 is a good game to play.  I highly recommend trying this game out for all you Pokefans out there. :) I guarantee that you will enjoy the good 3D graphical battle.  Also, there are mini games if you hadn't known.  they are very fun, especially when you play with friends. :)

  Graphics 10   Sound 10   Addictive 9   Story 9   Depth 8   Difficulty 5

      Review Rating: 3.5/5     Submitted: 06-28-11     Review Replies: 2


9
Pokemon Stadium   JWmonkeys
Pokémon Stadium is a very cool game because it is one of the first n64 games ever. This is basically a good game to train your Pokémon and use their full abilities. Experience a Pokémon training world to help you become the best trainer ever. Express your battle skills through many gyms and go through the stairway to championship. After beating the eight gyms, you will go on to fight the elite four, one by one. After beating them, you will go on to the champion, Blue. Beat him and you win the game. Pretty easy, right? This might seem like a short game, but after playing it you  will definitely find it enjoyable.
  Graphics 8   Sound 9   Addictive 9   Story 7   Depth 7   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 3.1/5     Submitted: 09-24-11     Review Replies: 0


7.7
Pokemon Stadium 2 Review(LeonSK42)   LeonSK42
For the Time this game was created(2001) Pokemon Stadium is a really nice game but from what i played today, it did not have much to offer. Gameplay is nice giving the fact that it changes the way you battle trainers from the gameboy series. It brings you into the battle with pokemon and makes the game fun and immersive. But with no storyline and the battling being the main part of the game, the replay value sucks out real fast. Overall, i loved this game when i was a kid in fact i played it all the time when it was raining outside and i could not play with my friends, but the game got boring really fast and became the dusty closet game that sat in corner for awhile until i got my xbox. For all you diehard pokemon fans, get this game. Its nice, fun and brings pokemon into the action. For people who just played the gameboy games to just to play them, stick to the gameboy games.
  Graphics 8   Sound 7   Addictive 9   Depth 7   Difficulty 8

      Review Rating: 3/5     Submitted: 05-31-11     Review Replies: 2


6.1
This game is awesome!   insanenight02
Pokémon has been around for ages and this was another step on the road of AWESOME!
Graphics:9
The looks in this games were absolutely AMAZING!..but there were sometimes were graphics was just a scrambled mess,this is why didn't give it a full ten,but I'm pretty sure its just a side effect of the emulator.
Sound:9
The sound like the graphics were fantastic, the Pokémon sounds were nice and loud,like I were watching the Pokémon battle and I were in the crowd
Addictiveness: 4
Although the game looks good...it also gets very boring very fast but if your really, into Pokémon I think you will find something to keep you satisfied for a hour or 2
Depth:4
Also now that I think about it... the games not very big either... all you is train and battle,along with and occasional mini game

  Graphics 9   Sound 9   Addictive 4   Depth 4

      Review Rating: 2.8/5     Submitted: 06-06-12     Review Replies: 0


7.6
So pokemon stadium what do you think?   naruto uzimaki
So there's not much to say about this game honestly they should just keep pokemon to game boy/nds because yea it was a good game for the system and you could hook up your gameboys to the system but for a site to have it just doesnt make it that great of a game cause then you could use you pokemon for the gameboy and use them against your friends but unless they can get it so you can do it on here my rating will stay like this and therefore i will not be making this post all that much long but honestly if there is some when that you can use pokemon games pokemon then let me know but other then that rate on this thread what you think it should be rated and reviewed..
  Graphics 8   Sound 6   Addictive 5   Story 2   Depth 3   Difficulty 4

      Review Rating: 2.7/5     Submitted: 11-27-13     Review Replies: 1


10
Pokemon Stadium 2!   supercool22
Pokémon Stadium 2 Review
Graphics 10/10
I think everyone knows how greats the graphics are in Pokémon stadium 2 even the first Pokémon stadium has great graphics because its in 3D.
Sound 9/10
The music is just like the music in Gold, Silver, Crystal but  better.
Addictiveness 10
This is the only Pokémon game I could play all day maybe even more than the other games but I don't play games that long.
Story 7/10
I don't know what the story really is but I think you got to beat every trainer in the stadium and defeat the gym leaders.
Depth 9/10
Pokémon Stadium 2 offers a lot , mainly every Pokémon game offers a lot because you get to battle trainers and defeat gym leaders like always but you could mini game on Pokémon stadium.
Difficulty 7/10
It not that hard to beat the game unless you don't really you what to do sometimes but I think you will what to do.

  Graphics 10   Sound 9   Addictive 10   Story 7   Depth 9   Difficulty 7

      Review Rating: 2.3/5     Submitted: 12-24-12     Review Replies: 0


10
Grr...   squishywilleatu..
The game hasn't even been loading correctly. And I have a fast computer and downloaded the plug-in and everything. It doesn't even let you get past the start(blank screen.) I was really kind of looking forward to it since it looked interesting <_<
  Graphics 1   Sound 1   Addictive 1   Story 1   Depth 1   Difficulty 1

      Review Rating: 2.3/5     Submitted: 09-07-11     Review Replies: 4


4
not worth the time   port753
It sucks having a computer that doesn't allow you to play the old Nintendo 64 games properly. Here, this is similar to the battle factory where you select a few Pokémon out of a whole variation of them. They are all the same level, most of them also have 1 good move and crappy moves that don't do anything, or just all less that decent moves.
The graphics here are average. It'sat least possible to tell the difference pokemon, but could use work.
The sound? Again is ok..... I wish that David would make a little sound option that appears in the game window. Otherwise, I will get my playlist of Pokémon r/s/e champion, gym leader, and elite four music on a loop and repeat that over and over again like I do now. At least there is no volume coming from the game that I can write this review in the comfort of my own tunes.
There really is nothing that special to this game. This game is not in any how addictive for me. Pokémon Emerald is addictive, Pokémon coliseum is kinda addictive for me, this is not. I tried this game for an hour or two, and got my viz back the same night.
There is no story at all. There is no quest to complete the pokedex, there is no quest to catch and train the best Pokémon of your choice, there is no traveling across the world in 60 days to the elite four. Like I mentioned, this isn't exactly XD gale of darkness or Coliseum where you actually get to feel a bit of a story. It is only about the turn based part of Pokémon, and literally nothing else.
I said already that there is no adventure in Stadium so I can not feel any excitement in this at all. This would be twice, maybe thrice the fun if this was like the original Pokémon games, but in a more 3-d and more evolved feel. But honestly, there is barely anything to do in this game.
I definitely will not be playing this game again for a while. Gonna go back to my fire red.

  Graphics 6   Sound 4   Addictive 2   Story 1   Depth 3   Difficulty 5

      Review Rating: 2/5     Submitted: 02-28-13     Updated: 03-02-13     Review Replies: 1


8.8
Pretty good but some FLAWS!   Andrew Gonzalez
To be honest I loved this game pretty much since I was 7 years old. Pokémon was just something that I liked from Pokémon red version to Pokémon black and white games which came out new. One thing that I had a problem with the game is the fact that every time you choose a Pokémon and it is supposed to show a shadow of the Pokémon chosen, it shows a slightly cut off Pokémon. Another problem I had with this game was that when you play the Pokémon quiz in the kids club, you can see the question, but you cannot see any of the answers or the pictures of the Pokémon.
  Graphics 7   Sound 6   Addictive 10   Story 9   Depth 5   Difficulty 8

      Review Rating: 2/5     Submitted: 10-31-14     Review Replies: 2


9.8
A Great and Emersive Pokemon game in 3D.   garden9437
This wonderful game has all the Pocket monsters in 3D. The fights look like they are from the anime instead of pictures with moving pictures.
Although like any Pocket monsters game its for one turn based and can be boring very quick to certain people.It doesn't have that much content as most Pocket monsters do,but it does have as I said in the beginning of this review,its 3D making the game look more unique because of those said 3D designs.The conclusion of this review is that its a 3D game with fun and genuine game play with good art and designs.
  Graphics 10   Sound 9   Addictive 9   Depth 8   Difficulty 2

      Review Rating: 1.7/5     Submitted: 02-23-16     Review Replies: 0


9.9
Pokemon stadium 2   jmspjut
Fun game I never played multiply player but the main game is very fun especially for that consul I played it all day as a kid :)
  Graphics 10   Sound 8   Addictive 10   Depth 10   Difficulty 4

      Review Rating: 1/5     Submitted: 05-31-14     Review Replies: 4

Pokemon Stadium 2 Box Description

Hundreds of Pokémon in Three-mendous 3-D! What's sweeter than victory in a Pokémon battle! Victory in a 3-D arena on the N64™! Set your strategy and stand back while your Pokémon battle it out. You can even set the Pokémon you've trained--fully rendered in 3-D and ready for battle!

Pokemon Stadium 2 Screenshots

  View the Next 250 Screenshots >>
frostking123
05-11-14 08:29 PM
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Battle  - OP pokemans - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
Battle:
OP pokemans
fetcher
10-11-14 10:55 AM
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Battle  - Moltres, Fire Blast it! - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
Battle:
Moltres, Fire Blast it!
fetcher
10-08-14 05:41 PM
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Battle  - Cyndaquil turned to stone! - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
Battle:
Cyndaquil turned to stone!
Fatigueover15
10-11-13 03:20 PM
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Battle  - And her name is THUNDERPUNCH!!!! - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
Battle:
And her name is THUNDERPUNCH!!!!
Fatigueover15
10-11-13 03:01 PM
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Battle  - Why does this look familiar? - User Screenshot4.8/5 Edit Screenshot
Battle:
Why does this look familiar?
>>
Click Here
to View All
Screenshots
>>

Videos of Pokemon Stadium 2 Gameplay

Ddog282
12-30-13 12:13 PM
00:07:19  Views: 139
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Ddog4.7/5
Ddog's Pokemon Stadium 2 Gameplay Ep.5: BABY BATTLE
Ddog282
12-24-13 03:31 PM
00:18:33  Views: 186
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Ddog4.7/5
Ddog's Pokemon Stadium 2 Gameplay Ep.4: BOYS VS GIRLS
Nigcatt
08-09-13 03:40 PM
00:11:14  Views: 165
Pokemon Stadium 2 - All Gyms Part 1: Violet Gym - User video4.6/5
All Gyms Part 1: Violet Gym
NeppyLeet
05-09-13 03:04 PM
00:18:18  Views: 499
Pokemon Stadium 2 - Vizzed.com Play - User video4.5/5
Vizzed.com Play
>>
Click Here
to View All
Videos
>>

Pokemon Stadium 2 Cheat Codes

Getting a Magnemite that is Fire-Electric.

Take one of the 2nd gen games (G/S/C), and put it in the transfer pack. Load up the game, and go to Oak's Lab. Put your magnemite into the storage. It should be an Electric Steel type. Now, turn off the game, and insert your 1st gen (R/B/Y) into the transfer pack. Go to Oak's Lab, and redownload the Magnemite. Save, turn off Stadium 2, and load your 1st gen. Your magnemite should be Electric-FIre type.

Doduo and Dodrio Game Boys

The Doduo Game Boy allows you to play the specified version at double speed. The Dodrio Game Boy allows you to play Red/Blue/Yellow version at quadruple speed, or Gold/Silver/Crystal versions at triple speed. When these are unlocked, you must press C-Right to change the speed.

Notes:

- When you unlock Dodrio Game Boy, it doesn't tell you that it is unlocked, even though it is.

- When you play Gold/Silver/Crystal versions at least double speed, all colors will be shades of red, and the border will be missing.

- If you haven't beat the Elite Four in the G/S/C versions, this will not work in your game until you do so.

Extra Continue

Beat any trainer in Stadium Mode without any of your pokemon fainting to have a continue to use when you lose a battle.

Mini game very hard mode

Play mini game champion mode with 7 tokens on hard mode. Place first then very hard mode will be unlocked.

Pokemon Prizes

First complete the Gym Leader Castle and Stadium all cups. Then you will unlock vs rival complete it to unlock Round 2. Beat round 2 Gym Leader Castle and then Round 2 Stadium to unlock round 2 vs rival.

Farfetch'd That Knows Baton Pass Beat Round 1 Vs Rival

Gligar that knows Earthquake Beat Round 2 Vs Rival

Unlock Kanto

To unlock the Kanto gym leaders, defeat the Elite Four in Johto.

Unlock Mew and Celebi as Rentals

First beat Round1 and then you can use Mew and Celebi as Prime cup r2 rentals.

Pokemon Stadium 2 Guides and Walkthroughs

There are no submitted Guides for this Game

Users who own Pokemon Stadium 2

Game Owner Name
Completeness
Condition
B
T
S
Play Online
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Very Good
29.85
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Very Good
4.46
Loose
Like New
Loose
Like New
Loose
Good
Loose
Like New
Loose
Like New
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Like New
Loose
Like New
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Like New
Loose
Very Good
25.00
Loose
Loose
Good

Game Characters in Pokemon Stadium 2

Comments for Pokemon Stadium 2

OgTonio21 07-19-18 - 03:18 AM
 How do I play the game? ;-; , I haven't been on this website in a long time
mikester 01-28-16 - 08:54 AM
 waiting for the new pokken game to come out
mikester 01-23-16 - 04:58 PM
 i remember playing this game when i was younger
Rukata 01-07-16 - 10:39 AM
 How can I download this game? (Yes, I am newbie)
Game08 12-23-15 - 08:03 AM
 I play this
SonOfASubmariner 11-07-15 - 06:24 PM
 "It used a Berry to restore its HP!" "They're eyeing each other warily!" "The Trainer hasn't issued a command!" "What's the matter, Trainer?"
DejoMasters 10-17-15 - 06:35 PM
 The game loads perfectly fine with either emulator, however something I noticed with Pokemon Stadium 2 is that the D-Pad and Analog Sticks don't work, meaning it's impossible to navigate.
Sillybop1 09-05-15 - 11:07 AM
 How do I record?
cnw64 06-28-15 - 01:07 PM
 The graphic's are a little wonky, there are some things that looked out of place or just messed up.
DestinyHeroDC 04-27-15 - 05:29 PM
 Ah I remember playing the Wii version of this game. It was fun and annoying at some points. Especially snoralax. Stinking rest ability.
thing1 04-13-15 - 08:40 PM
 This still is not wanting to load for me. -_-
gamer537 02-22-15 - 01:53 PM
 i wish they will make a new pokemon stadium DX
gamerforlifefor.. 01-13-15 - 05:44 PM
 I wish they'd make another console pokemon game... It's been too long since the last one was released.
soccerkeep6 12-13-14 - 05:05 PM
 So I have tried to play the game about ten times now after downloading the plugin and registering and yet it still wont let me some help please
MeatAndPotatoes 11-03-14 - 09:16 PM
 Did you ever try Pokemon Fire?
Zhuang 10-31-14 - 05:19 AM
 Pretty good game and very addictive.You should try it
Banana_Gaming 08-07-14 - 03:19 PM
 I did a video on this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x5PQpWHtYRo
glaceonlover 07-30-14 - 09:50 AM
 what button is c I need to use tms
thing1 07-17-14 - 02:23 AM
 As good as this game is, I think I prefer the first one
glaceonlover 06-30-14 - 09:11 PM
 arrrrr I AM SICK OF you morty next pokemon battle I will win
glaceonlover 06-30-14 - 08:58 PM
 yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! finally I got passed the screen that I was stuck on Pokemon staduim 2 is one of my favorite pokemon games in history Thank You Game Freak you just made history
glaceonlover 06-29-14 - 05:42 PM
 I can't play this game can someone tell me how to get passed to screen after the main sreen
SaphThePikachu 05-27-14 - 05:43 PM
 People! I made a thread on the controls and how to make the controls easier, or in my opinion, and how to use them, if you are confused!
deadjoke 05-23-14 - 08:23 PM
 anyone know how to play online?
Axew13 04-04-14 - 04:25 PM
 http://www.vizzed.com/vizzedboard/retro/user_screenshots/saves39/396507/NINTENDO64--Pokemon%20Stadium%202_Apr4%2016_22_25.png Weird... :l

Sponsor