Remove Ad, Sign Up
Remove Ad, Sign Up
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
  Register  |  Login
Play Retro  |  Shop  |  Board  |  Downloads  |  Users  |  Music  |  Video Games
Staff  |  About  |  Help  
  Views: 2,067,315,950
05-29-17 12:05 PM  
On Page:
In Directory: 51 users & 168 guests
Page Updated on 05-28-17 12:47 AM
Retro Game Room
Play 10,000s of Retro Games Online
Video Game Room
Get Any Information for All Games
Video Game Music Room
Listen to Video Game Music Online
Vizzed Market
Buy & Sell Games, Codes and More!
Vizzed Board
Our Family-Friendly Community Welcomes Everyone!
Sign Up for Free
For access to more features, more games and fewer ads
Announcements
N64 Music Stream ON Wednesday from 1-8 PM (CST)
Announcements
Video Game Music Radio + Trivia
Announcements
Vizzed Competition Reminder = Earn Viz and $ Games $
Announcements
Vizzed Competitions = Earn Viz and Steam Games
Announcements
Video Game Music Radio = Nearly Finished + Earn Viz

Play Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Online N64 Rom Hack of Doubutsu no Mori - - User reviews Retro Game Room

Retro Game RoomGame BrowserNetplay Lobby (0)Play Your GamesXbox One EmulatorGame's SoundtrackGame's Characters
Play Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) online with Nintendo 64 browser emulation for free! Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) is a rom hack of Doubutsu no Mori (N64). Play it with our flash, java and rgr plugin emulators. Nothing to configure, we've done it for you!

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10)

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Title ScreenAnimal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Screenshot 1Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Box Art FrontAnimal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Screenthot 2
Rating: 8.4 (38 votes)
Plays: 15,578 M:85% F:15%
Filesize: 11,354kb

Notice

Game not playable for following reason:
Removed by Nintendo of America Inc.

You can load your own games manually here:
PLAY YOUR GAMES

You can find more games on our affiliated site here::
PLAY.ROM.ONLINE
 
Games with similar genre, developer, etc

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Reviews 

Overall 8.4    Graphics 8.5    Sound 8    Addictive 6    Story 6.5    Depth 7.5    Difficulty 4



6.5
It's good not great   RavenStar666
I want to score this higher but it has a few flaws and really is not my most favorite game. So let's being this review
Graphics 7
Ok I loved the graphics. They were good for the time period this game was designed in. Animal crossing (the American release) came out around the time Nintendo was going from the 64 to the cube. And this game shows elements of both systems. But that is all I can really say that is good. Here is my problem with the game. THE COLOR SCHEME. The colors are just way to bright. They almost look clownish. At least that is what I think. 
Sound 6
Well I have said this in other reviews but I will say it again. I hate game music but I really hate this game music. It is the same annoying song over and over again. Even with the little dog playing his songs, they aren't any better. 
Addictiveness 5
Not very. I can't say that this game has a lot to that draws me back. I do like how time moves and if you go away for say a week or two the characters noticed. Also weeds grow to show how much time has passed. More weeds grow when your not playing. However with the game you quickly run out of things to do. On holidays and certain days there is a bit more to do but beside running around and digging up weeds you really don't have much. 
Story 4
Ok so the story starts out you are moving out on your own and you have to get a house work to pay for it and then nothing. Really nothing. I remember one game I started. I put the theory to the test that you could never pay off your house and nothing would happen. Turns out it was true. Other then working to get a bigger house there isn't much of a story. Some people have said that there is a way to become mayor. But I've had this game since it came out and nothing. I have paid my house off to max level and still nothing. Among other plot lines you can rebuild the museum but the game doesn't give you much of a reason why you should. Other then keeping record of your own collection there is no reason. 
Depth 5
Ok so this game for being a game cube game and being what it was was kind of nice. Sadly that was not very best that could have came out of this game. They could have done so much more and it wasn't until a second Gen of this game had came out did that make use of the gateways. And for the space you are given much of it is unused. I get it is meant to be a village even for a village it is lacking.
Difficulty 2
With no plot there is nothing for you to do. As I already said the whole point of this game is pay off your house and while at first it may seem hard to do you will quickly learn ways to make money and find the house is paid off in no time. This game is all around lacking.
  Graphics 7   Sound 6   Addictive 5   Story 4   Depth 5   Difficulty 2

      Review Rating: 4.4/5     Submitted: 05-15-14     Review Replies: 1


8.3
Good Game, Few Flaws   boondoxbabygurl
My biggest issue with this game so far, is only due to the fact that every emulator that I have ever used for this game, is only a translation of the game from Japanese to English. Which means that it's the same thing as Animal Crossing, just their version and not ours, with an English translation for 90% of the game. There are areas where characters talk to you and you can't understand the goal they want you to complete due to the language barrier. Which is understandable considering it's a great game and apparently no one has managed to make a fully compatible version yet. Play it on a test run first. Learning the controls is a pain the rear, but once you got it down it shouldn't be a problem. Saving was easy with this one, however, when I went back to play some more, it goes to the screen that says your clock is fragile and not working....etc.  I am going to attempt this game again in a couple of minutes to see if my save file is useable, if so then I'll be playing it on a regular basis.
  Graphics 10   Sound 10   Addictive 7   Story 9   Depth 10   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 4.1/5     Submitted: 09-24-12     Review Replies: 0


9.6
Review for Animal Forest   elzbth
Animal forest otherwise known as Dobutsu no Mori is a great game to play with the translation to English. Its an addicting game for some people and it will make you want to play the game every day just to see what's changed. In the game Animal Forest you get to experience how it would be in a real life town. The graphics are pretty good for the fact that it is hacked a whole lot. You  can make friends with the animals in your village, help them run chores  and send them letters. Your player can collect fish, bugs, and fruit  and sell them for money then pay off and upgrade your house. Once you  have enough money fill it with furniture, take part in a monthly raffle,  celebrate Japanese holidays, buy clothes, cut down and plant trees, and more.
      Review Rating: 4/5     Submitted: 07-19-13     Updated: 07-19-13     Review Replies: 1

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Game Description

This is a work-in-progress translation project for Doubutsu no Mori or Animal Forest aka Animal Crossing. Animal Forest is a social simulation video game series developed and published by Nintendo, in which the player lives in a village inhabited by anthropomorphic animals, carrying out various activities. The series is notable for its open-ended gameplay and extensive use of the game systems' internal clock and calendar to simulate real passage of time. Not only does it appear to convert the game to English, but a lot of information is also contained within it. It still needs some work, but a lot of hacking work appears to have been done on the game.

Sponsor

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Screenshots

The_Paperjam300
01-29-13 06:45 PM
Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) - Misc Scary - The beast is coming for me!!!!! - User Screenshot5/5 Edit Screenshot
Misc: Scary
The beast is coming for me!!!!!
R
01-11-14 11:03 AM
Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) - That5/5 Edit Screenshot
That's a freaky Guitar...
game4brains
11-29-13 05:37 PM
Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) - Misc  - Is this normal? - User Screenshot5/5 Edit Screenshot
Misc:
Is this normal?
retrokid12
11-12-12 11:25 AM
Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) - Are you okay, Rover...? - User Screenshot4.8/5 Edit Screenshot
Are you okay, Rover...?
>>
Click Here
to View All
Screenshots
>>

Videos of Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Gameplay

There are no submitted videos for this Game

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Threads

There are no submitted threads for this Game

Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10) Guides and Walkthroughs

Guide / Walkthrough
Creator
Date

Users who own Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10)

Game Owner Name
Completeness
Condition
B
T
S
Play Online
Loose
Good

Game Characters in Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10)

Comments for Animal Forest (English beta 2-12-10)

geekqueen2010 02-26-16 - 11:58 PM
 They should have translated Doubutsu No Mori e+ since that one has all the holidays, not just the Japanese or American ones.
ChaosBlack64 10-30-15 - 11:03 PM
 why haven't they updated this... I'm not amused. ;<
MassiveRBLX 05-08-15 - 02:33 PM
 Seems impressive for a English translation. My first time playing the ''Animal Crossing'' Series was New leaf,since I had no clue about this game.
AceShock 05-25-14 - 08:43 PM
 I wish I still had my old game on the gamecube.... this will have to do
Mihtzi 04-28-14 - 11:38 AM
 I have animal crossing on gamecube. I miss playing it, gc konked out. hopefully I can give this a spin someday soon. this really is such a cute game. I liked collecting furniture sets lol
ligerblazer 04-26-14 - 01:54 AM
 I really hope they can get this game fully translated sooner or later cause I really want to play this game.
AceShock 04-12-14 - 04:57 PM
 how do you save? my game didn't let me and I have to go back to square one.
jnisol 04-07-14 - 03:45 AM
 I hope they translate it the all text..
FingerTwinkles 04-06-14 - 09:27 PM
 Does anyone know the controls because I don't even know how to play ;-;
Madmordigan 03-20-14 - 03:35 PM
 Adding City Folk would be great, love that game. This ones good except not underatanding the the villagers- a huge part of what makes these great, the random convos they have with you.
KrystalRosa 01-23-14 - 07:37 PM
 I hope they finish transating soon. I have no idea what the villagers are saying! i don't want to offend them if they ask me something xD
Firstaid223 01-19-14 - 08:10 PM
 Someone needs to add the origional Animal Crossing, it would be so nice that I could play ALL of the animal crossing games, but I only need to play that one
Perribotta 12-09-13 - 01:32 PM
 oh.. my god Rover's face it's horrible
RebelHeadcrab 11-19-13 - 05:50 PM
 The pockets screen... Rover's face... Every other glitch... Fix 'em and this will be awesome.
organge105l 09-23-13 - 06:33 PM
 I love this game but, really finish translating this game
CrazyRiverOtter 09-10-13 - 09:16 PM
 Who is fable!? You mean Sable, right?
aronpersonman 07-23-13 - 02:28 PM
 this hack needs Mable and fables clothing place and the museum for lots and lots of more play time
chaoscontrolx 06-27-13 - 04:41 PM
 Other than the partly translated text what other hacks are made? I have a Giant house!
CrazyRiverOtter 06-27-13 - 03:12 PM
 Imma play this for the glitches.
Twihood 06-23-13 - 01:24 AM
 How do the controls work?
Anoesis 05-03-13 - 08:14 PM
 the controls arnt working! what are they!
jordy12s 02-18-13 - 03:22 AM
 If anyone have problems with saving, savestate with F2 and load with F4
Sm0k3y15 02-17-13 - 07:50 AM
 I miss this game, brings back memories.. me and my cousin used to cheat to try to unlock huge house and play the NES mini games lol. If this game went full Enlish all the way on here i think itd be awesome. but nice job doing this much atleast
Emily 15 02-10-13 - 05:20 AM
 Every time I try and load it, it either says it has crashed, or it just doesn't do anything :(
Emily 15 02-09-13 - 02:26 AM
 lol, i have this game on my nintendo and wii, really glad they have it here, but i wish the graphics on some of the other games were a bit better :P

Sponsor