Remove Ad, Sign Up
Remove Ad, Sign Up
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Signup for free
for more features
and less ads
About   Users   Help
Users & Guests Online
On Page:
Directory: 1 & 137
Entire Site: 17 & 202
06-18-19 07:50 AM

Play Mario Party 3 Online N64 Game Rom - Nintendo 64 Emulation - User reviews on Mario Party 3 (N64)

Play Mario Party 3 online with Nintendo 64 browser emulation for free! Mario Party 3 (N64) game rom is loaded with features in our flash, java and rgr plugin emulators. Nothing to configure, we've done it for you!

Mario Party 3

Mario Party 3 Title ScreenMario Party 3 Screenshot 1Mario Party 3 Box Art FrontMario Party 3 Box Art BackMario Party 3 Screenthot 2
Rating: 9.1 (682 votes)
Plays: 139,096 M:92% F:8%
Filesize: 25,534kb

Mario Party 3 Reviews 

Overall 9.1    Graphics 8.6    Sound 8.7    Addictive 9.4    Story 7.2    Depth 8.1    Difficulty 6.4



9.4
Mario Party 3 review   SacredShadow
Okay, so today I will be reviewing Mario party 3 for the Nintendo 64 console. Personally I really like these games and I played them a lot because I find them to be very fun and exciting to play. This game in particular with how much it offers. This is a game you will enjoy and it will guarantee countless hours of enjoyment. These were some of my favorite games before future generation consoles came about, I think they really put 110% into ensuring this game was awesome. Now then! Enough of my talking and let's get on to the review shall we?
Graphics: 9/10
I will say, the graphics for this game are really quite good considering it came out over 10 years ago, back in 2001. So the graphics were really top notch when it was made. The boards in this game are more detailed and are bigger which I think is a big step up from previous mario party games. As for character sprites, they all look fairly good, nice detail and the characters look nice in this game. As always, Nintendo never fails to impress and deliver, the graphics for this game I find one of it's best features, the graphics were really good considering the time it was made, which is why I scored it a 9 out of 10. Simply amazing.
Sound: 8/10
Personally, I really like the sound in this game, I find it to be really catchy and cool, but at the same time, it kind of stays with you, making it memorable as well. Some music sounds good but you forget about it in 10 minutes, so I think the music and tunes from this game are much more memorable. Sound effects are good as well, for each of the worlds, like the sea one and the tropical one sound realistic, like you are actually in an aquatic or tropical setting. The sounds like a boom or an occasional explosion sound very realistic as well, so I have to hand it to Nintendo once again, the sound of this game is pretty well done.This game is no exception, the sound is simply catchy and memorable, but also realistic as well, this is mainly why I scored it an 8 out of 10. Pretty good for sound.
Addictiveness: 8/10
These games have a certain feel that make you want more. This game, and all mario party games in general, offer so much that contribute to it being so fun and addictive to play. I like everything about this game, including the mini games which I think are another feature I find addicting about this game. Every game seems to be better than the last, I must say, I found this game to be pretty addicting, because every time I have to stop playing it, this game always makes me want to play it even more. So any game that can do that, deserves a good solid score, the only reason I rated it an 8 instead of a 10 is because each game in the series seems to only get better and improve from the last one. But given that, this game is still pretty addicting and it only makes you want to play more. So that is my reason for scoring it a solid 8 out of 10. I also must say that even though this game is a lot of fun to play, it is even more fun to play if you have friends or family to play it with, it only makes it that much more fun and enjoyable.
Story: 7
There is actually a decent story in this game, you can choose to follow that through the story mode of the game. But it starts at the Mushroom Kingdom and everyone is arguing about the millennium star that crashed into the kingdom .They then get a box from Lakitu and play the game and see who gets to keep the star. Pretty simple, but this is the storyline of this game nevertheless, I felt like they could've done a bit more with he story for this game because it is kind of simple and it is kind of similar with what they are arguing about in each game. I just think that they could've further improved and built upon this story for this game in general, because it was kid of simple. But that is just my opinion and my reasoning for scoring it a 7 out of 10 overall for the story, I think that is pretty fair without being too harsh, it had a decent story, but I just felt they could've done more, that's all. Still an okay story nonetheless.
Depth: 10/10
As for depth, this game does offer quite a lot to do, you can play and follow through the main story of the game through the story mode until you have faced the millennium star. You can also face off against an opponent in a 1 on 1 match on the duel board, which I think is pretty cool. The minigames are also pretty awesome, there are 70 awesome minigames to play as well as new game boards to play on which I think is really great, and it will certainly keep you occupied with stuff to do in the game. Honestly I am surprised how they manage to come up with this stuff for the mini games, they are just so exciting! So overall this game does offer a lot and it is not a game that you just beat in 5 minutes, you have completed everything and you have no reason to ever play it again. No. This is not one of those games, it is a fun, challenging game with 10 levels on the story mode, it will certainly keep you happy and busy at the same time. I always find it fun to play, but like I said, it is even better to play with friends or family! You can play with up to 3 other players which makes it that much more fun! So in my opinion this game deserves a perfect 10 out of 10 for depth, there is just a lot to do and enjoy, with 70+ mini games to play, as well as 10 great levels to go through in the story mode, it really does offer a lot and I think it deserves a perfect score as far as depth goes. Simply awesome.
Difficulty: 6
To me, this game really isn't all that hard, and for that matter, I don't find mario party games to be hard either. You can set the difficulty accordingly to whatever you want for certain modes. So if you think it isn't hard enough or you think it is too challenging, you can adjust the difficulty level to what you want. So that is why I don't find this game to be all that difficult, sure there are a few boards that can be a little tricky, but if you can overcome that, then I think you will be able to get through it and have a blast. Any game that lets you chose how hard you want it to be, I think is an easy game, depending on how hard you think it is already, you can adjust it to fit your needs. So that is why I scored it a 6 because you can freely change the difficulty level whenever you want. So that is why I gave it a 6 out of 10, it is pretty easy and simple, and you can always spice it up a bit if you don't find it challenging enough. So that pretty much sums it up for difficulty.
Overall: 9.4
This is just a great game, they put a lot of effort into this game, considering it was one of the last N64 games made. They put 110% into making this game awesome, I scored this game a 9.4 overall because it offers so much to do and it will keep you excited for countless hours, this is a game to enjoy and savor, it is not a simple, dull, hum drum game you beat in 3 seconds. It is meant to take time to enjoy . This game has great depth, sound, graphics and it is certainly addictive, with all of these awesome features going for it, why wouldn't you play it? So I definitely recommend playing this game, it is just really great and it is a lot of fun and its worth your time to play it as well, you won't be disappointed! For mario party fans, this is definitely the game for you! Well that sums up my review guys! Hope you enjoyed it and I highly recommend trying this game, it's that great of a game.
So what did you think of my review? Comments, and feedback are always appreciated! Thanks for reading!

  Graphics 9   Sound 8   Addictive 8   Story 7   Depth 8   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 4.8/5     Submitted: 09-17-13     Updated: 09-17-13     Review Replies: 2


9.3
Mario's last party before the next generation consoles. Let's boogie down!   RedHotToddy
Ah, I have a thing for reviewing these kind of games! It is mainly because I need some new and fresh games to review on the vizzed board, and so yeah, I have so far reviewed Mario party 1, Mario party 2, and Mario party advance! Now I may seem like I'm going out of order here, But I got this guys, This game I am reviewing today is the last Mario party game on the N64, and one of the last Nintendo 64 games ever made! (2001 guys!) But anyways guys, let's cut with the chit-chat and get on to the actual game itself! This is Mario party 3 for the Nintendo 64.
Story-7/10
The main plot behind this game is once again an argument about something, Mario and his friends are calmly relaxing gazing at the sky one day, And then all of a sudden, This special star called the millennium star has crash landed on to the mushroom kingdom! The gang investigates the star, And then you guessed it! The gang has a huge argument about who should keep the star, Yes, doesn't this seem familiar? Oh yeah! The last game where they argue over the land! But anyways, the star then transports Mario and his friends into this magical toy box of sorts! The star then tells them "Whoever can retrieve the seven star stamps hidden across the world is the official party star!" So anywho, The gang then begin their quest, and that is it for the story!
Gameplay-9/10
Mario party 3 is no different from the last 2 Mario party games, with a few exceptions though, I mean, the gameplay in all is still the same as the last two games, but there are just some changes! First is that the amount of stuff has vaguely increased! That is right, this game has over +70 minigames this time! Yeah, it just keeps growing and growing, and the amount of game modes, I will go over them, Story mode, in this mode you proceed through your grand quest to become the partystar by getting all the stamps, Party mode, here you can play any board you want with your own set rules, and mini game mode, here you as always, can play any minigames you have unlocked in the story mode. But anyways, for the actual board gameplay, It hasn't changed much to be honest, you still compete against 3 other computer players in a quest to retrieve as many stars in the game as possible, whoever has the most stars by the end is the official winner. As Arnold would say, Some old things are great! Arnold, you are correct right there! The ideas for minigames has eventually strengthened up as well, Some minigames have you running around a fiery treadmill, painting pictures correctly, and so on. I really like how Nintendo keeps coming up with more and more ideas for things! Anyways, that is it for the gameplay .
Graphics-9/10
This game was made in 2001, and for what it is worth, You bet your buck It looks really good! The game has gotten more boards and everything else! The boards are bigger and better this time around! Some take place in the sea, in the desert, on spooky haunted houses, and more. Now for the characters,they look ok! I mean, Mario looks cool, Luigi looks cool, And so on. The HUD Is the same like always, it shows you how  many stars and coins everyone has collected. Nintendo, you guys never fail to impress! Once again a great job!
Sound-8/10
As the series progressed, The music has gotten more catchier, rememorable, and overall awesome in general! Now the soundtrack in this game is no exception, all the worlds in the game have very catchy and good music that really fits the mood of the world you are in. For example, the sea world has severe tropical music that really sounds like the ocean, the forest world has very deep and adventurous music, and so on! Now as for the sound effects, they are Ok, you get some typical ones like the boings, booms, and such, and for what they are worth, they are good!
Addictiveness-8/10
The Mario party games have always and I say ALWAYS had a certain appeal to me that makes me like each one after the last, and here are some reasons why, The first reason is because all the minigames in general! They all feel wacky, fun, and just out of this world! I wonder how they keep getting new ideas for everything here, and well.. I guess that is it!
Depth-9/10
Like every other Mario party game made, the game has tons of depth and charm into it! And you should already know why, this game offers over +70 minigames to play from! And there are over 10 new game boards as well, so this one will last you a long time, The story mode is 10 levels, so you have a big 2-4 quest waiting just around the corner! The highest point of the game however, would have to be the multiplayer! Here you can play all those crazy and fun minigames with 3 other friends! It is everything you want from a 4 player game like this!
Difficulty-6/10
In my opinion, Mario party games don't really have a reputation for being hard, and here are a few reasons, First of all, the game does let you set the difficulty levels for certain modes and such, so if you want to be challenged, just go for the highest difficulty setting! And second, some and I say SOME of those boards can give you quite a bit of trouble, darn you woody woods! But if you can get past these flaws, then get ready for a nice easy and chill adventure!
Overall-9.3/10
For one of the last N64 games ever made, I can clearly see they were putting tons of effort into this one! I gave this game a 9.3 because how much it offers once again, Fun, charm, depth, challenge, and so on! So anyways, if I were you, I would just buy this one! Anyways, this has been RedHotToddy's 109th review, and well, see you guys later in my next review!

  Graphics 9   Sound 8   Addictive 8   Story 7   Depth 9   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 4.8/5     Submitted: 09-04-13     Review Replies: 8


10
Mario Party 3: Let's Review This Party!   Fireproof
Mario Party 3 is my favorite and what I think as the best of the Mario Party series. The Mario Party games are well known as family games and within my family, it was a tradition to buy the new Mario Party for Christmas each year. In this 3rd installment you're given a nice selection of characters including the 2 new additions Waluigi and Daisy who prove troublesome when playing the main game. In fact, each Mario Party is unique in some way and that's no different for this.
Graphics: 10
There's absolutely nothing wrong with these greats, in fact, I think they're some of the better graphics the N64 had to offer. What I like about these graphics is that they help pull you until the game. They're easy on the eyes and it helps keep you entertained. The animations are the same way. Personally, I liked the Snow Board the best because I thought it looked cool and it was probably the most fun for me. On top of that, the items were a couple steps above the items created for Mario Party 2. They look cool and they did cool things. Honestly, I felt that the items in this game are the best of any Mario Party to do this. These graphics are perfect for a Mario Party game.
Sound: 9
I've always loved Mario and the music that comes with it is addicting. The music of this game is definitely party based which really adds to the concept of playing this kind of game. The game offers plenty of different songs for the different mini-games and for playing the actual board. I consider that a thumbs up for offering so much. The one thing I dislike it that it seemed like the sound effects were louder than the music. Personally, I like to hear the music because I already know the sound effects are going to be repetitive especially if we end up playing the same mini-game again later. If the effects were turned down a bit then I would have easily given this a 10.
Addictiveness: 10
Do you have friends or family? No? GET SOME! Mario Party 3 is a great game to have a bunch of friends or family to play with you. The computers are cool but it's so much more fun to talk trash to each other over silly mini-games or watching the star change location and appear on the same space someone is on. The game is fun, entertaining and can be competitive if you have people to play with. There's over 70 mini games to play and even in the last moments of the game, the entire game can change thanks to the chance spaces. Mario Party is probably one of those family games that bring your family together for 5 minutes and by the end of a 50 turn game you're at each other's throats. Good times! The game can be very addicting with the right people.
Story: 6
Surprisingly, there is a little bit of a story here. The opening scenes show how this version of Mario Party begins and afterwards you can play your game's story mode. Story mode only really takes the character you select and you adventure through the different boards. Afterwards, you will duel other characters until you make it up to the Millennium Star (I think that's his name?). I definitely feel like they could have added more to a story. 
Depth: 9
Surprisingly there is a lot the game has to offer. Starting with the Story Mode you can go on the main game's adventure competing against different opponents until you've faced the Millennium Star. The cool thing about this mode is being able to duel your opponent in a 1 on 1 battle on a dueling board. This duel starts you out with a partner  who is ahead of you. If you catch up to your enemy by moving forward you will be able to inflict damage on their rear. You can also have a second partner who protects you from the rear and they will take the damage. What's cool is that the duel gets more involved and you have different partners that do different things.
You also have like 70+ mini games. I know I favor like 10 mini-games above all else and love playing them. Mini games range from smashing the "A" button as fast as you can to battling each other with 1 on 1 mini games, 2 on 2, free for all, 1 vs 3 and even battle royale. You always have several different boards you can play on which adds excitement to the game because you're not trapped playing the same board every time you get on. On those boards you have many different spaces. Blue spaces add 3 coins, Red spaces take away 3 coins, ? spaces are action spaces, ! chance spaces and so on. To add to this, Shy Guy is a lot gambling fun.
The most in-depth aspect of the game probably begins and ends with your items which are unlike any other Mario Party. To start, there are your basic items that came over from Mario Party 2 where items were first introduced. Using those items, they went ahead and added cool new rare items. There's a possibility that you're able to encounter some of these rare items that can really help alter game play. In this Mario Party, the game can change on the flip of a coin whether it's by where you land with the roll of your dice or what items you get or whether you get a mini-game that you just suck at. Mario Party is capable of ruining your life forever. Just kidding!
Difficulty: 8
Honestly, Mario Party 3 probably isn't a 8/10 on difficulty here because it really isn't difficult. What really makes this game difficult is playing against other people. That's where the difficulty comes from. The game itself is easy and it offers hard computer A.I. but even hard A.I. are easy to beat because they're programmed to have faults. If you go up against someone else and play with skill then you will have quite the challenge ahead of you!
Overall: 10
Mario Party 3 is great when playing alone but it's even better playing with friends or family. I've always love this game and I can compare it to every game of the series. Mario Party 1 and 2 were also on the N64. Both of these games were also fun. Mario Party 1 was great because it gave birth to the series and it's adventure mode was pretty cool. Mario Party 2 did the same thing except they added items for playing parties. Mario Party 2 took Mario Party 1 to a whole new level. Mario Party 3 took Mario Party 2 to a whole new level. The only thing I would have liked to see was Mario Party 2's adventure single player style brought onto Mario Party 3.
The games after Mario Party 3 just declined in fun. Mario Party 4 ruined the items. Mario Party 5, 6 or 7 added items that effected spaces on the board which I thought was pretty cool but I'd love to see that in a Mario Party 3 duplicate. Mario Party 8 and 9 just flat out ruined Mario Party. I did like 8's boards, those were unique and pretty cool and there were a few cools "candy" that would be cool in Mario Party 3. It's just these newer Mario Party just don't stack up to the greatness in Mario Party 3 and I'm disappointed that this is how things have turned out. Overall, I love Mario Party 3. I recommend you play this version of the series because it's so much more fun than the other games. If net-play sessions work for this, I'm sure that Mario Party 3 can be a lot of fun here on Vizzed.
  Graphics 10   Sound 9   Addictive 10   Story 6   Depth 9   Difficulty 8

      Review Rating: 4.5/5     Submitted: 07-05-13     Updated: 07-05-13     Review Replies: 3


8.8
Roll the dice!   EX Palen
When Nintendo has a new game in the works, they always follow one of these rules. Rule number one: a game no one ever thought about. Rule number 2: Mario and his crew are its protagonists. At some points, those rules were mixed together, with very successful results. Examples of rule number 1 include the F-Zero, Pokémon and The Legend of Zelda series. Examples of rule number 2 include Mario Tennis, Mario Golf and Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games. Examples of a mix between both rules include the Super Mario Bros., Mario Kart and the Mario Party Series.
Mario Party wasn't the first board-game out there, but it included the minigames at the end of each round. Since Nintendo didn't have neutral protagonists at that time, like the Mii nowadays, Mario and his crew were given protagonist of the game. And it was a complete success, so much so that an interesting fact marked the series: the short periods of time between each sequel.
The first Mario Party was released in December 1998, with 53 minigames, 10 boards (4 of which unlockable) and 6 characters. In December 1999, more accurately 368 days after the release of Mario Party (yes, only 1 year and 3 days after), Mario Party 2 was released. 65 minigames, 6 boards (only one of them unlockable) and the same 6 characters, with the addition that the characters now changed outfits depending on the board, and also introduced the use of items and battle minigame places. In 2000, yes, December again, this time few days less than a year (355 to be exact), Mario Party 3 was launched. Minigame number went up to 71, 5 boards plus an unlockable one and the character roster included two more members, totalling 8; it included more items and a special feature in Story Mode called Duel Board that didn't follow up in the next installments, although the Duel minigames did make a return later.
3 installments in less than 2 years. This is a great proof of the game's popularity. But it didn't end there, because there are a total of 9 main installments, 4 for the Gamecube (also released in almost no time) and 2, a lot less successful, for the Wii. I'm focusing on Mario Party 3 for now, but I will return to this point at the end of this review (someone started wondering why?).
So, the last Mario Party installment of the 20th century, also the last one released for the N64. 18 more minigames than the first, 2 more characters but 4 less boards. Logic says it should include more than the sequels, but it backed up a space. Surely it had its reason.
Graphics... Well, nothing new was included regarding to graphics. Characters still looking as Porygon copies, but at least the boards were alright. The environments, either in boards, duel boards or minigames, are very detailed. Not much more to say here, so graphics get a 9.
Sound... Mario Party won't be a series remembered by epic themes or background songs, but still the sound is very detailed, changing melodies and tempo according to the situation: cold and distant for a frozen board, fast tempo for minigames involving chases or button mashing, silent for situations as a golf shot minigame, and many more examples. Sound gets an 8.
Addictiveness... Minigames are selected randomly, so this means that it can take a while to unlock them all. Nevertheless, you have 7 characters to follow the story (one is only available for Party Mode). But as I always say, addictiveness is justified by the game's depth, because the bigger the options are, the more you want to play, so for now I'll simply say that addictiveness gets a 9.
Story... Yes, a star has fallen from the sky, its a star only born once in a thousand years, Bowser is making trouble like always... Any excuse is good to make a party, isn't that what Mario Party is teaching us? Also, the story mode barely has any differences from the party mode, just the duel boards. I don't really think this game has a story behind it, is like saying that Monopoly has an explanation as to why you start with so much money. Rather than a story, it seems more like a background, just an excuse to make a party, that's all. And we need none, so there's no story in my opinion.
Depth... 71 minigames unlocked by pure randomness can become arduous. Many will remember when, out of the 20 four player minigames, only one remains locked, and the roulette stopped everywhere else except the spot where the locked game was. The fact that seven characters can be used for story mode increases play time, and also chances to unlock all games. However, there are eight categories of minigames, so be sure to make happen the necessary circumstances so those minigames can be played. I'm giving depth an 8 for this.
Difficulty... Not many buttons to press on minigames, not many commands to learn on the boards, a big amount of randomness in each board (the dice rolls, the minigame roulette, the bet on battle minigames...), there aren't many facts which lead to think the game can be difficult. Even then, it is. You can always have trouble with a minigame, have bad luck on rolling dices or simply have a bad day and not play at your fullest. Also, the duel boards are complicated. I don't remember depleting my opponent's life a single time, either because it was defending itself or we didn't met each other due to the changing directions. I would give the game a 5 for rather easy gameplay, but duel boards really screw me off, and mistakes are almost not allowed at all or you have to start over again, so I'm upgrading the difficulty level to 7 thanks to duel boards (and thank God they were discontinued in future installments).
As I said before, there are 9 main installments. In October 2002, Mario Party 4 was released for the Gamecube (curiously, it was in North America, Japan got it in November), including 62 minigames (9 less than Mario Party 3, guess we will never know why backing up a space in this aspect), 6 boards (same as Mario Party 2 and 3) and 8 characters, same as MP3 (tired of writing it all each time, please allow me to abbreviate it); it introduced the Team Battle to play as a 2 player team instead as a battle royal and also introduced special effects for items such as mushrooms, which were discontinued in later installments. Mario Party 5 came in November 2003, more than a year after MP4, including 75 minigames, 7 boards and 10 characters; it introduced huge changes to the series as the items being replaced by capsules, erasing the item shop and replaced by a "vending machine" which gave you a random capsule, and the possibility to launch the capsules some distance away so their effect would trigger whenever a player landed on its space; it also removed the battle space and instead a battle minigame occurred randomly when a four player minigame was about to be selected, the battle space being replaced with the Donkey Kong space, a counterpart to Bowser's own space. 355 days after, 10 days less than a year, in November 2004, Mario Party 6 was launched, following the short time range which the series launched its installments, with 82 minigames, 6 boards (never changing that number?) and 11 characters; it added a new twist to the series since it included three turns of day and three turns at night, with some events happening only during the day and viceversa (taken from or served as inspiration for generation IV of Pokémon?), and the use of the microphone peripheral included in the game in specific minigames; MP6 also saw the return of duel minigames, with their own space in the board and their own capsule, and talking about capsules, the item shop also returned, now called capsule shop, also capsules, when launched to another space, either forward or backwards, it changed the space into the player's icon. The last Gamecube installment, Mario Party 7, was released in November 2005, again less tan a year than its predecessor, packing 88 minigames, the highest number ever, 6 boards and 12 characters; the capsules keep gaining categories, the microphone is still used, and it sees the return of 8 player minigames, with 2 players sharing a controller, but not the controls, even if their role in the minigame is the same. Half and a year after, in May 2007, Mario Party 8 was released, already for the Wii, including 81 minigames, 6 boards as traditional, and 14 characters, also, as a Wii game, the Mii can also be selected as playable characters. Here started the debacle of the series, mainly because it replaced the capsules for candies, something I still don't understand, but all games get changes in each sequel, and it's lame it has to be like that. After MP8, some trouble with workers moving between companies delayed the release of Mario Party 9, finally launched in February 2012, and continued it's predecessor's debacle. Now, the characters don't walk around the board, they drive a car and move all at once, also the system to win was changed dramatically: since the first installment, now you don't collect coins and buy stars, you simply earn them passing by them, and items were removed. Turns don't exist anymore, so a minigame triggers when certain conditions are met.
I tried to find other words, but I couldn't, this is just an immeasurable mistake and an insult to a popular game series like Mario Party. If I'm saying all this, is because 10 is a special number, so if we ever see Mario Party 10 out for the Wii U, for the sake of the whole world, Nintendo needs to walk back to the good old days of Mario Party 5 and its predecessors: no stupid peripherals like that microphone, no stupid changes like the candies and no more s*** as Mario Party 9. The formula of Mario Party has always been a success, why changing it so dramatically? Seriously, the 10th installment should be special, and, even if they follow MP9's footsteps, one thing is for sure: they should include 100 minigames, matching the game's special numeral. I started losing faith in Nintendo years ago, and this game can definitely turn the balance to the right side or crumble it to the point of ignorance of whatever Nintendo does ever again. Hope they don't fail, although they failed by discontinuing F-Zero, so expect nothing good so reality can give you only good news.
  Graphics 9   Sound 8   Addictive 9   Depth 8   Difficulty 7

      Review Rating: 4.5/5     Submitted: 09-20-13     Review Replies: 1


8.8
Mario Party 3 Review   The_IB122
Here's another review brought to you by IB122, anyways, Mario Part 3 is a very great game, the 3rd game in the Mario Party series and the 3rd game is pretty much the best game in the Party series. Mario Party is a digital board game that involves Mario characters.
The Graphics:
For the graphics, for the Nintendo 64, the graphics on the title screen, on the boards and in some minigames are really great, although some parts of the game does have some glitches in them like the colors on the players are all mixed up, but most of those don't effect the game-play, although some of them do which makes it tough to play.

I give this a 7 out of 10

------
The Sound / Music:
The Music in this game is kinda random here and there, but other than that, the music sound very nice on this game. As for the sound effects, the sound effects are nicely done it has a lot of classic sounds from past Mario games like mostly from Super Mario 64, and this really makes the sound effects sound so good
I give this a 8 out of 10

------
The Addictiveness:
The Addiction level is very awesome, well what you expect from a Mario Party game, they're always addicting to play and that's what makes this game very awesome, and all the things you can do in the board is great as well. All the things inside this game all has a whole lot of possibilities, like you can try your best and humiliate your opponents or get a a laugh from then humiliating you, the possibilities are endless,
I give this a perfect 10 out of 10.

------
The Story:
The story begins on the characters hanging around the Mushroom Kingdom and suddenly, a Millennium star has fallen down and crashed down by the Kingdom, Everyone wanted to see what it was and the star gives out a flash of light and they became peices to a board game known as Mario Party, you have to battle each other and get 1st to get possession of the Millennium Star and become the top Superstar of the Universe.

I give this a 9 out of 10

------
The Depth:
They're sure is a whole lot of Depth in this game, you can play on 6 different boards and each of the boards have a lot of features in them, like some spaces can be helpful or hurtful,  you don't just have the normal board to play on, you also have a Dual board where you challenge another opponent and you have a partner to help you out, and also, you have 60 minigames to choose from, nether 4-player, 3-on-1, 2-on-2, a duel, a battle, item game, or Game Guy's minigames.

I give this a perfect 10 out of 10.

------
The Difficulty:
The Difficulty can be easy or difficult, it depends on what you're doing on the board, but you can choose the difficulty settings depending on how good you are on this game, like if you're new to this game, you can choose Easy, but if you're a hardcore partier, you can choose Hard or Super hard once you unlock it, it's really depending oh how good you are on this game.

I give this a 8 out of 10.

------
Overall:
Overall, this game is very great to play if you like to play against other opponents (nether by computer or a friend), even with the glitchy graphics, I do recommended this game if you want to play a board game setting, but with Mario characters on them Overall,

I give this game a 8.8 out of 10

  Graphics 7   Sound 8   Addictive 9   Story 9   Depth 10   Difficulty 8

      Review Rating: 4.4/5     Submitted: 07-04-13     Updated: 07-04-13     Review Replies: 1


8.5
Mario Party 3-N64   hackerman
For this review I will be doing Mario Party 3 for the N64. This game is a board game platform.
Graphics: To start it off lets talk about the graphics of he game. Now I must say Mario Party 3 is unlike any Mario game i've ever played. The graphics in this game are similar to the graphics in Mario 64 but it's like your looking at it from a sky view. The graphics were good in events like when you get power-ups and the mini game graphics were pretty good too. It can be a little rough sometimes but overall there was really no concern with the graphics for me. In fact I quite enjoyed some of the scenes. The graphics gets a solid 7/10.
Sound:The sound mainly comprised of effects. The music isn't really focused on. Don't get me wrong the soundtracks in the game were fine but I was more pleased in the sound effects department. It has classical Mario sound like when you enter a pipe or when you get power-ups. It had a great sound variety that really made the game enjoyable for me. Even the music pleased me it really added that zing to the play boards :D. The sound also gets and 8/10 for great effects and music :)
Addictiveness: I was surprised at how much fun I found this game. I was thinking a board game wouldn't be fun at all and I found out it's a super board game! This game is addicting to me and a lot of my friends that played it! The reason it's addicting is you can do so much in that game and you never know what's just going to spring at you and help or send you all the way back to the start. And the mini-games make it even more fun. It's great fun to play and compete. I don't know the exact reason why this game is so addicting and fun but I don't care. I give the addictiveness a 9/10
Story: Well basically the game starts with everyone in the Mushroom Kingdom arguing about who should keep the millennium star that came crashed down in the mushroom kingdom. Just then Latiku came holding a box. And in that box Mario Party the board game -_-. So they decide to play that to see who gets to keep the star. I found this storyline a bit better than the other two but I still find all of them a bit cheesy and think they can do a bit better. Because in all the game they are fighting about somewhat the same thing. I really think they could have done better with the storyline so I give it a 6/10.
Depth: Now this game had stuff you could do in each board/level. You can always buy power-ups if you land on a certain space. And in this game you can have special partners like Baby Bowser and Toad. The game also has more special spaces you'll have to find for yourself. The game features over 60 mini-games for you to play. Each unique and challenging. You are able to play as Mario,Luigi,Peach,Daisy,Wario,Waluigi,Donkey Kong and Yoshi. You also have 4 difficulties to choose from and beat the game. So there's some things you can do in this game so i'll give the depth a 7/10
Difficulty: Now the game features 4 difficulties. Easy-For beegginers and not challenging. Normal-Once your used to the game this mode is a little more challenging but not too hard. Hard- You might need to practice a little before you play this. And if you unlock it Super Hard which the name implies is Super Hard. Plus there's a lot more things you have to do before you move on. So this game might require som practice if you want to be a pro at it. Ill give the difficulty a 9/10
Overall Rating: Now this game was fun and quite challenging. Some of the graphics aren't great but you can let it pass. The variety of sounds in that game were great and there's quite a bit of things you could do if you wanted. So the overall rating I give this game is 8.5/10. A great game to play and I recommend you do so. Thanks for reading :D
  Graphics 7   Sound 8   Addictive 9   Story 6   Depth 7   Difficulty 9

      Review Rating: 4/5     Submitted: 08-04-11     Review Replies: 2


9.1
Time for a little Mario Party!   BowserFanGurl199
   Hello everyone. It is me, BowserFanGurl199(9). I am going to be doing my second review of one of my favorite Nintendo 64 games: Mario Party. The one I am reviewing is the third one in the series. It is also the final Mario Party game for the N64.
   There are quite a lot of things I like about this game. I really think the board designs are very clever, especially Woody Woods and Chilly Waters. Also, I like the item games, and the chance for Toad or Koopa Kid (I know, in this game he is called Baby Bowser, but Baby Bowser is specifically Bowser as a baby. So basically, what he does is use an aging device, transforms himself into a baby, then when someone lands on a Bowser Space, transforms again.) as well as the fact you can get rare items. But there is one thing I really like about this game: the Bowser Spaces. In case you do not know, sometimes when you land on one of the Bowser Spaces, he occasionally shows up from the black screen just laying down in this seductive-like pose. Then he gets up and starts doing his little retarded dance. Often when I land on those spaces, I end up getting communism (Bowser Revolution.). But enough about my own experiences, let us get on with the rating.
   Graphics: Well, I honestly think the graphics and animation are not too bad, but there is one thing that is kind of glitchy: In some mini games, the characters are in really weird colors. And in the 2v2 slot mini game, when you get Toad, he looks naked. But that is just me. In total, I give the graphics an eight.
   Sound: Pretty good, but sometimes when I open another tab on my browser, the sound will just start getting all weird. I will be fair and rate this part a nine.
   Addictiveness: Mario Party 3 is one of my favorite games. Sure, some people just play Call of Duty: Ghosts, but frick it. I love Mario Party. Giving this a ten.
   Story: I have not yet cleared the story, so I gave it a six. It does have a story, though.
   Depth: This game honestly has a whole lot to offer. Lots of mini games, Game Guy (who is now easy to rig if you use the old F2 + F4 strategy.), Battle games, and so much more. You can never consider the game "beat" in my opinion. I will give this a seven.
   Difficulty: This game is actually very easy, but there are some mini games that are impossible for me to win. (Ex: Awful Tower, The Beat Goes On, etc.) Also the fact I keep losing on the first board in Story Mode. I rate this a three.
   Overall: 7.2.
   I really hope you liked my review. For my second one, I think I did a pretty good job. Anyways, please feel free to rate and comment. (Well, you can if you want to.) Peace out!
   ~Katie
  Graphics 8   Sound 9   Addictive 10   Story 6   Depth 7   Difficulty 3

      Review Rating: 3.5/5     Submitted: 10-20-13     Review Replies: 4


9.9
Mario Party 3   Marcmoney
This game is so fun and it still is as of this year. Loved the battling, the mini games, and the stories. This brings back memories from Mario Party 1 and Mario Party 2. Making this game is awesome, the mini games are even more fun and especially more characters. Daisy and Waluigi are in the game now...bout time lol. Anyway, the game play is wonderful, the Story Mode is very fun. But the most funnest part of this game is the Battle Mode, with the characters with their partners. I remember playing this mode all the time. It would be always fun and i would always play it when i had the time. Playing this game with friends are even more fun. Everything on this game is fun PERIOD. Get this game, it is so fun, you and your friends would not stop playing it!!!
Also, the game has a featured thing with the cannon near the castle. I do not remember what it does, but i think it appears when you beat the story mode. It may be a secret, but who would remember it 5 to 6 years fro now??? :P
  Graphics 8   Sound 10   Addictive 9   Story 10   Depth 9   Difficulty 5

      Review Rating: 3.1/5     Submitted: 02-06-11     Updated: 05-09-11     Review Replies: 8


10
my review   mikesgurl93
I used to play these games growing up I now have a we and am getting a wii u and have the Mario parties on those systems I love Mario party and always have I used to play it as a kid with my mom and I would always kick butt. When I was looking the other day I tried to find this game along with the others at a game store that sold old games but unfortunately I coud not find them so I decided to get on this website to see if I could I am so glad that I found this game playing it now reminds me of whine played it with my mom and my dad they loved these games and I do too it was my childhood and it will always be a great gum.
graphics are great the graphics seem just like the graphics for the actual game and I like that
  Graphics 10   Sound 10   Addictive 10   Story 10   Depth 10   Difficulty 5

      Review Rating: 3/5     Submitted: 12-26-14     Review Replies: 1


9.6
the party of mario   yomismo
this party game is one of the best in my opinion, here my review
graphics: these graphis were very good for the nintendo 64,they are colorful and beautiful to behold, but arent perfect graphics
sound: good for the nintendo 64 and is appropriate to minigames environment adjustment, but the music sometimes turns repetitive
Addictiveness:this game is very funny and addictive, you are going to replay it for the records of the minigames and the rank of story mode andmore addictive if you have people with whom play
story: the story of this game is bad, but it isnt essential in the game
depth: if you only play the story mode, is short, but if you want gets star rank in the story mode in hard difficulty is long
difficulty:in hard mode is difficult, but in easy the CPUs do stupid things
conclusion: if you have people whit whon play,you will play this game for long time because is very funny
(sorry if my english is bad, im spanish)

  Graphics 8   Sound 7   Addictive 10   Story 4   Depth 3   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 2.9/5     Submitted: 06-21-13     Review Replies: 3

Mario Party 3 Box Description

Mario and friends are throwing a party and you're invited. It's their biggest bash yet, with seventy totally new Mini-Games and five brand new adventure boards. You'll be the life of the party as you punch, pound and stampede right over your opponents in a multiplayer melee or go head-to-head in the new two-player duel mode. You can even unlock new characters in the one-player challenge. With so much fun and excitement, this is a bash you'll just have to crash!

Mario Party 3 Screenshots

  View the Next 250 Screenshots >>
DerpDino
09-27-13 04:05 PM
Mario Party 3 - Cut-Scene  - WAA! - User Screenshot5/5 Edit Screenshot
Cut-Scene:
WAA!
gamerforlifefor..
09-19-16 09:24 PM
Mario Party 3 - Misc  - Bowser: I5/5 Edit Screenshot
Misc:
Bowser: I'm FABULOUS!
marti02
06-03-13 01:07 PM
Mario Party 3 - lucky 7 jackpot :D - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
lucky 7 jackpot :D
DerpDino
09-27-13 04:05 PM
Mario Party 3 - Cut-Scene  - Wario? You okay? - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
Cut-Scene:
Wario? You okay?
The_IB122
03-07-13 11:41 PM
Mario Party 3 - Mini-Game  - WTF is wrong with them????? XD - User Screenshot4.9/5 Edit Screenshot
Mini-Game:
WTF is wrong with them????? XD
>>
Click Here
to View All
Screenshots
>>

Videos of Mario Party 3 Gameplay

azncool1
05-25-13 06:20 PM
01:09:57  Views: 524
Mario Party 3 - Vizzed.com Play - User video4.7/5
Vizzed.com Play
Nigcatt
08-12-13 01:56 PM
01:11:23  Views: 53
Mario Party 3 - Just Luck! xD (Nigcatt) - User video4.6/5
Just Luck! xD (Nigcatt)

Mario Party 3 Cheat Codes

Free Coins from Mushrooms

If you use a Mushroom item, and hit the same number on both dice, you get a free 10 Coins.

Mario Party 3 Guides and Walkthroughs

There are no submitted Guides for this Game

Users who own Mario Party 3

Game Owner Name
Completeness
Condition
B
T
S
Play Online
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Complete
Very Good
Loose
Good
45.41
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Good
Loose
Like New
Loose
Good
Loose

Game Characters in Mario Party 3

Comments for Mario Party 3

navyrules 04-09-16 - 01:54 AM
 Cant believe Nintendo removed game...not cool.
Duffer10 02-17-16 - 09:45 AM
 I'd love if i could choose the way i was going...
Game08 01-04-16 - 11:54 AM
 Nice
Sonneillon6661 12-01-15 - 08:52 PM
 How do you join a netplay session? I see you can start one, but how do you join others?
2TXNPPBF 08-08-15 - 03:32 AM
 good
kiefer 04-29-15 - 08:53 PM
 how do I join a friends game?
strazzberry10 03-21-15 - 03:39 PM
 Is it possible to play these games offline?
MeatAndPotatoes 11-03-14 - 09:18 PM
 That mushroom, Stage 2, slayed me.
tRIUNE 09-16-14 - 09:18 PM
 Right under the user screenshots: 'Click here to Start a New Netplay Session'
FlamingArrow24 09-16-14 - 09:06 PM
 what button do you press for net play????????????
mvivas2010 08-07-14 - 10:43 AM
 Wow the game crashed for no reason.
sonictails02 05-04-14 - 02:39 PM
 my game crashed when i was in a minigame called messy memory
SuperMarioGal109 04-23-14 - 10:18 PM
 I LUV dis game, but there r a few problems, 1: SO MUCH LAG 2: You don't even know the PC controlls... 3: The game goes like 9% or 10% fast!! o-o But over all AWESOME
zelinia 01-09-14 - 03:07 PM
 ima master at this game. :3 mew
gamemaster759 11-19-13 - 07:15 PM
 this game is awsome!!!!!!!!
Awesome-Kid 11-14-13 - 06:59 PM
 Mario Party gamez are my favourite Nintendo gamez and this is the BEST Mario Party game I have ever played!!
Superstar7 09-28-13 - 12:43 PM
 so much lag that causes netplay problems :/
SacredShadow 09-18-13 - 03:21 PM
 This was always one of my favorite N64 games. It is a lot of fun with 70 fun awesome mini games to play!
azmodaus16 08-31-13 - 06:13 PM
 does anyone at all have a problem with 1964 emulator load stating because i save state and then load it to make sure it saved and it freezes
kramer4077 08-25-13 - 10:37 PM
 My favorite Mario Party game of the 9 Mario Party games they've made!
Mario64iscool109 07-14-13 - 10:55 AM
 TOAD WUZ NAKED
Dee3 06-20-13 - 11:51 PM
 brings back so many memories i love this game
marti02 05-29-13 - 08:37 AM
 mario worst
Rtj19 04-09-13 - 07:03 AM
 Actually you can play 2 players using 1964 Wait for the game to load and double click the screen... If you want to change the controls of player 2..just click N64 controller 2
muaaz123 04-04-13 - 03:35 AM
 Actually you can play 2 players. All you have to do is choose 2 player mode double click the screen,change the controls

Sponsor