Remove Ad, Sign Up
Remove Ad, Sign Up
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Register to Remove Ad
Signup for free
for more features
and less ads
About   Users   Help
Users & Guests Online
On Page: 1
Directory: 10 & 86
Entire Site: 14 & 157
12-10-19 01:29 AM
Information
System:
Game Boy Advance
Publisher:
Atari
Developer:
Dimps Corporation
UPC: 742725271838

Released: 6-06-06
Players: 1-2
Country Origin: US
ESRB: E

Game Genre:
Platform
Game Perspective:
Side-scrolling
Genre Non-Sport:
Anime / Manga
Game Misc:
Licensed TitleLicensed Title

Price Guide (USD):
Loose:  $28.53
Complete:  $79.95
New:  $30.00
Rarity:  6/10

External Websites:
Play.Rom.Online
Ebay Listings
Amazon Listings
PriceCharting Info

Play Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Online GBA Game Rom - Game Boy Advance Emulation - User reviews on Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure (GBA)

Play Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure online with Game Boy Advance browser emulation for free! Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure (GBA) game rom is loaded with features in our flash, java and rgr plugin emulators. Nothing to configure, we've done it for you!

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Title ScreenDragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Screenshot 1Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Box Art FrontDragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Box Art BackDragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Screenthot 2
Rating: 9.2 (341 votes)
Plays: 86,606 M:98% F:2%
Filesize: 5,379kb

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Reviews 

Overall 9.2    Graphics 9.3    Sound 9    Addictive 8.1    Story 8.3    Depth 7.2    Difficulty 6.5



8
Origin's of Goku as a child   evilcon09
Hi everyone and welcome to the review of dragon ball Advance Adventure. this game follows the events of kid goku from the day he met bulma to the battle against king piccolo. This was loosely based on the anime and manga of the same name. Of course there where 3 anime's of dragon ball but the manga ends with the z series while the gt was cannon only to anime not the manga. oops guess i went off track there :).so anyway on with the show
Sound: the sound in this game is very good even with the English voices of goku and the cast (for those who has a speaking line)the sound i would have love to hear is the power of the Kamehameha (an energy beam that can be powerful if the right energy is used.(please watch a dragon ball episode with the Kamehameha.
the graphics: well each character looks just like the anime counterpart as well the foes you battle and bosses. even the world martial arts arena looks amazing even in cut scenes in the game. even the art on the martial art's tournament mode is awesome. One thing that bugs me after Pilaf's castle stage its odd goku's remains to have his tail cut off. as shown in the Manga and anime
that's pretty much it on the graphics
gameplay: its basically a point a 2 point be while beat them up elements are there like how goku uses his power pole to extend his attacks after finding the upgrades in some stages. since not all stages are ground based while at least 1 or 2 stages are air born where goku can ride the nimbus his magic cloud he got from master roshi again (its wise to watch the anime) as well as the world martial art tournaments where you have to fight the foes some of the major bosses has the style depends on that set boss once the story was once over you can do the levels as krillan (goku's best pal) he fights a little bit different than goku since he doesn't have a power pole. but both characters for a hidden move if thats ok to explain in this review. its hold l&r and press b and there you go
overrals is a very good pre z game a its a little short but stll a very fun game to play
hope you enjoy this review this is evilcon singing off
  Graphics 8   Sound 8   Addictive 6   Story 5   Depth 2   Difficulty 7

      Review Rating: 4.8/5     Submitted: 09-17-14     Review Replies: 2


9.5
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Review   yaoyao9
Well, it has been a while since I wrote a review here, but this is a game that I have great memories of playing it on my Game Boy Advance SP when I found the cart in a system I haven't touched or charged since 3rd grade (which is like 10 years ago, still has a green light somehow!) I restarted the game, played it through, and was addicted to it for days. Well, enough rambling, here is a review for Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure.
Graphics: The graphics of the game are fantastic. For the first time ever we see the characters from the original Dragon Ball fleshed out in beautiful colors under the capabilities of a GBA. The older games on the Famicom were also able to show us in detail in some areas what Son Goku and his buddies looked like, but here is where we finally get a player sprite of Goku that is undeniably "Goku". All characters animations are seen with style and care, the moves are there (Jackie Chun's kick is faithfully represented, etc.), and spit, drool, and all other common liquids are represented in an anime-like fashion, in homage to the anime it is named after. However, if there is one flaw with the graphics: the enemies. The enemies you encounter in the game are generally repetitious and vary only in their color scheme and small details such as armbands and whatnot. Although this is a handheld game, it is on the "World's most advanced handheld system" (back of the box of Super Mario Advance), so it is fair to expect a bit more from the game. Other than that, very well done Banpresto. You have again impressed me with a game, though I don't remember if you've ever disappointed me with a game at all.
Sound: The sound of this game, like the aforementioned graphics, is fantastic. The attack, landing, and etc. All have appropriate sound effects, and the music, though using almost none of the original tracks from the anime (the Japanese release had "Makafushiki Adventure", which is somehow missing from the US release), the newly composed tunes are a welcome addition.
Addictiveness: Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure is a button mashing beat-'em-up sort of game, with a generally repetitive nature, so the addictiveness isn't so high gameplay-wise. However, the sheer amount of collectibles, goodies, character icons, Dragon Balls, and minigames keep the game fresh, though a few things must be considered: some collectibles are hidden so well (cough **Character Portraits** Cough) that you may be forced to check every pixel of a level until you find it (exaggeration). They may be hidden in enemy vents, at the bottom of a instant-death pit, among others. This will frustrate you to no end when you are so close to finding a hidden item, but it is just out of your reach, or, in my case, that I've taken the wrong route and cannot retrieve it until I finish the level and start over. Bring a walk through when you want to play this game to avoid smashing your fist through your monitor or burning your GBA.
Story: The story of this game is an abridgement of the original Dragon Ball story. Well crafted, but lacks the Piccolo Jr. Story arc, and so, doesn't receive full credit.
Depth: As I go further in the review, I run out of stuff to talk about. Again, much of the depth thing comes from the collectibles. Bring a walk through.
Difficulty: For all gamers wishing to challenge this game, I would recommend that younger and rookie gamers start with "easy" mode to get familiar with the game, However, be prepared to become babied by this mode. It is much too easy. Normal mode is a good enough challenge on its own. Keep away from expert until you are able to do one handed push-ups with a thumb.
Overall: DBAA is a beautiful and masterful game. The graphics, sound, and controls are smooth and perfect, and the minor flaws with this game can mainly be attributed to the fact that it is a handheld. I highly recommend it to all gamers, and so, have a go at it!
  Graphics 10   Sound 10   Addictive 8   Story 8   Depth 10   Difficulty 7

      Review Rating: 4.7/5     Submitted: 01-01-14     Review Replies: 4


9.7
Dragon Ball Advance Adventure Review   linkmaster99
Well This is linkmaster99 submitting another game review, and this game right here really meets the eye. I been playing this game a while, and I decided that this was one of the rather fun Dragon Ball games I have played. I really enjoyed it, and Hope you all get the chance to try this. The longer I played it the more I liked and respected this game, and yes I do respect games. After playing it, and completing it I decided to make my review on it. Now before I get started on it I would like to start getting you affiliated with this, and getting you to like this. Oh well what the heck let me get started then.
Overall: 9.7
Dragon Ball well how can I put this is a classical game which Kid Goku goes on a journey searching for the Dragon Ball, and training himself. He is accompanied by his friends he made along the way Bulma, Krillin, Master Roshi, Yamcha, Tien. They all helped goku, and he became a strong willed person. Goku has special ability, and is really pure hearted. He Goes through starting out in a forest, and ventured the world of wanders. He found enemies, and participated in the world martial arts tournament. When some special comes in mind that kid is all there to it. Give it a few more levels, though, and your opinion will change. Ha To say that the story mode gets off on the wrong foot would be an understatement. This game is a really enjoyable and special one to.
Graphics: 10
I gave the graphics a 10 because there really isn't anything bad about it. They may be small, but you can see them fight in a perfect way, and there positions they use well pose they use is marvelous. When I first ever played this game on game boy advance I always knew there was something about this game that met the eye. This game has absolutely no flaws to it, and considering it to be on such a classical game system. This game has a really good place in the looks department.
Sound: 10
I gave the sound a 10 because, it really wasn't anything really bugging about it. It has some really great music on it as well. I usually turn down the sound on a game with annoying rubbish as music but this is really good. I find it amusing in all type of way that on the game it doesn't have any type of song that makes me sick, but I guess that's just the way it is. Anyways This game sound isn't half bad, and it isn't just all that good to etc. I just really enjoyed it though.
Addictiveness: 7
I gave it a seven because it really isn't that bad of a game, and it really isn't all that good of a game to. Actually it is quite enjoyable, and it really is mostly addictive to me. Dragon ball Advance Adventure could improve on being a little longer by that I mean make it to where goku got older, or make a Dragon Ball Advance Adventure 2. That really isn't the whole series of the dragon ball version. He got older and competed in the world martial arts tournament. That would be one epic game.
Story: 7
The Story was really good how they explained it through, and all. It show a story for each event, and part they make it to. By the way I am saying it is that they have words before starting up the game. I like reading it because, it if fun to know what is gonna be happening, and all that. Dragon Ball fans should definitely pick this game up, and non-fans should at least consider doing so. Dragon Ball: Advanced Adventure is a fun, diverse action game that does the license proud.
Depth: 6
By the time you've played through the first two levels in Dragon Ball: Advanced Adventure, you'll be convinced that it's just another generic side-scroller slapped together to take advantage of the nostalgia that fans have for the animated series. Give it a few more levels, though, and your opinion will change. Once the game hits its stride, you'll realize that this isn't a quickie cash-in after all. It's actually a slickly produced, hectic action game that faithfully replicates key aspects of the license it's based on. That's why this game proves to be really awesome, and cool at the same time.
Difficulty: 3
This is an epic San version of dragon ball where you won't take days, or weeks to finish. You could finish one persons story withing 1 to 2 hours or so. I guess I underestimated how long it will take to finish this game because there are estimated 20 playable characters on this game and so far I only have 6 I need to get a move on or I will never use any of those unique characters. Lie I said I underestimated this game a little, and have a bunch of work to do and fast. Thankfully, as you play through each subsequent level, the game gets better and better. Later levels introduce platforming sections, multiple paths, and secret rooms. Fans of the show will recognize the many enemies populating each level. I need to find ways to do other thing, and so should you this game is special, and right to.
Well this is about the end of my review. I am linkmaster99, and if you are still reading you shouldn't be you should be using some viz to get this game right away it has a great deal of fun to offer you and you don't have time to waste. So if I were you I would get moving right now because, you would be sick if you didn't know what this game is about. So I say get moving, and play you some Dragon Ball Advance Adventure. Good luck to all from me linkmaster99, I hope you all enjoyed this speech of a game I shared with you.
  Graphics 10   Sound 10   Addictive 7   Story 7   Depth 6   Difficulty 3

      Review Rating: 4.4/5     Submitted: 06-12-13     Review Replies: 1


7
Dragonball: Son Gokus Childhood   justinfeena1
In this GBA game you replay Son Gokus story till King Piccolo of the world famous anime by Akira Toriyama.
Gameplay:
The gameplay of Dragonball Advanced Adventure is very simple: you walk through the different levels on a little map and fight against different enemies known from the anime serie. You punch and kick with one button and Son Goku knocks the enemies down (posted screenshot) or you blast them away with different energie blasts (like Kamehameha (posted screenshot)). Sometimes (for example at the tournaments) the fights are like in a typical beat'em up. You can't heal yourself with items or do one combo after the other, you have to break the divense of the enemy and then you can reduce the energy. These beat'em up fights are the most difficult and especially at the end challenging. Besides the fights you can collect some items which make you stronger (more energy, more power, and else).
Graphic/Levels:
The graphic is a bit worse than for example in DK Country but it's okay. In the levels you're walking through stages known from the anime. These stages aren't special and don't really have highlights.
Sound:
The game has the great music from the anime. Of course some extra tunes but it matches together very well.
Conclusion:
Dragonball Advanced Adventure is a nice game for the GBA and nice but most of the time easy fights, not very exciting levels, a good music from the anime serie and the interesting story of Dragonball.
  Graphics 7   Sound 8   Addictive 8   Story 8   Depth 5   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 4/5     Submitted: 05-01-11     Review Replies: 0


8
Dragon ball: Advanced adventure review: Not only a great game for dragon ball fans, but for everyone   Spicy

 

 

Hey everyone, It’s me monster and I’m back with another review!! You know, there are so many Dragon ball Z games it makes my brain explode, Because of this. The great games based on the original dragon ball are overshadowed. 

Today I will be looking at one of those overshadowed original dragon ball games, With the name: Dragon ball advanced adventure.  Geez, how many Gameboy advanced games are there with the word advanced in it?

The game was released in 2006, the same year that Dragon ball z: Budokai tenkaichi 2 was released.

The game got overlooked, because it was released late in the GBA’s lifespan. And there was already a dragon ball game on the ds: Dragon ball z Supersonic warriors 2. Which also did not help with the sales of this one.

Was it good that this game got overlooked? Or is it a hidden gem. Let’s find out!

 

Graphics: 9/10

Starting off good for this game.  The graphics in this game are really good.  It looks like the anime (No manga designs manga fans) Everything is colourful and captures the feel of the show very well. The designs are well detailed and look really good.  Some enemies are even from the show.

The look of the stages themselves, Most of the time is creative and fun to look at.

I especially love the design of krillin and king piccolo. They look very much like they were ripped from the show.

The animation, It’s really good, Fantastic even.  The punches are fluent, Running feels very satisfying because of the animation.  It’s great, most of the times. Why? Well, when there is a lot of stuff happening on screen, there will be slowdown. It was not that bad, But still something worth to note.

Overall The graphics are great, The animation is great, Character design awesome And the stages look gorgeous  A 9/10

 

 

Sound 10/10

You probably don’t know this, But I reviewed this game earlier about a year ago now, That review was not really great. But I gave the same score for the sound.

The sound in this game is freaking great.

The sound effects are true to the anime, and the music, Is like muffins to my ears. And I love muffins.

You have awesome remixed and original songs from the anime, which already had amazing music.

The sound effects are also really awesome, Punches really sound like the punches from the show, and Goku/Krillin screaming Kamehameha Is also really cool.

 

Overall there is not really a lot to say, It has great sound effects and amazing music! 10/10

 

Addictiveness 7/10

This game is rather addicting. I found myself wanting to continue the game. The main story is not that big, But you can play the game again with krillin, Play mini games, do the one player mode which is the story mode, but without the cut scenes and extra items and moves to unlock, and even fight one one on matches.

Krillin actually has different moves, Which makes it more addicting.

The controls are very nice and responsive. And I felt that beating up enemies rarely got boring.

The music definitely adds to the addictiveness. The gameplay is actually rather cool, It mixes platforming and beat em up elements. And it even has simple yet extremely addicting one-on-one fights! It’s a really nice mix, There was a spiritual sequel to this game called ‘’Dragon ball GT: Transformation’’ However it removed a lot of platforming elements and deleted the one-on-one fights.

This game keeps you entertained the entire way through. Most of the times.

You see, there is this maze level which is arguably the most annoying stage in the entire game.  I said in my first review of this game that there is lots of backtracking. Most of that happens in this stage, It’s really annoying and I can see it taking a bit of the addictiveness out of the game for a lot of other people.

Overall This game is addicting, it is. And it will be more addicting if you actually watched the show, or have read the manga. ( I have done both ) Gameplay is great.. speaking of the gameplay.

 

Gameplay 9/10

I already touched on the gameplay a bit for the addictiveness section. But I wanted to go more in detail.

Is it a platformer? Is it a beat em’ up? It’s both! There are even fighting parts in it! And don’t think that the platforming bits are going to be a walk in the park, as they are really not.  The game is straight-forward for some levels, But some others are more like a maze, where backtracking is involved. The beat em up’ elements are also executed very well, and never got repetitive, because of the mix with platforming. And that’s where I’m going, the game never feels repetitive. First you’re moving from point a to point b, and then you have to memorize which door you need. It’s all a lot of fun.

Like I said, Krillin and goku have different movies. For example. Goku can swing his pole, and Krillin can use Solar Flare, a move that temporarily stuns opponents, and actually comes in handy.  Krillin can jump higher than goku when it comes to use in battle. However, there are red spots where you stand on, and push up and A, and Goku has his pole, which makes him go higher on these red spots. Resulting in the player (If you play as krillin) Having to find out other ways to get to the platform above.  If you didn’t know this game also has a wii counterpart, it’s a bit different but also very similar. I have it too. There are also one-on-one fighting parts there, and there are also one-on-one fighting parts on this game! Like I said, they are actually pretty fun and addicting. You start out on the ground, and you go in a punching exchange (Which is really addicting) and who gets the most punches and kicks has the advantage, and can choose to continue fighting on the ground, kicking low. Or go in to the air where you kick your opponent in the air, punch them a few times in the air, and then give them a devastating punch back to the ground, on to the hard ground. This goes on until the time ends up, and who has the most health at the end wins. Or you can choose to play without time and it will be decided like a normal fighting game, whose health-bar is completely down. Loses, You can unlock different stages if you play with krillin, or play the one-player mode where like I said you unlock different kinds of items and stuff like that.

Overall The gameplay is executed very, very well. The platforming and beat em’up goes together very well, like sugar with tea. A 9/10

 

Difficulty 8/10

Alrighty, this game is challenging. But it’s fair, when you die or get hit, you know that it’s your fault. And that is good game design, and you can’t say that for a lot of other games.  Luckily, if you find the hard, or even normal difficulties too hard, you can choose easy.  Which makes the game a lot easier, obviously. The game goes through the beginning of dragon ball up until the second-last saga, the Demon king piccolo saga. And the last fight with king piccolo is very difficult, and I had to try it a lot of times, and a after a lot of  ‘’Oh, my.. I’m never going to beat this guy’’ I managed it! Most of the boss fights are played in the one-on-one  fighting style, but some are not. Those are just  fights with the normal beat em’ up mechanics and moves and I found them to be easier. The controls are fluent, and respond well so you won’t get difficulty problems from that. The one-on-fights like I said can be very difficult, But again it’s fair. (Except that last fight with king piccolo, that’s just waay OP.) The platforming is also challenging. There are a lot of enemies with guns, So you have to time your jump correctly or otherwise you will be shot down in to a pit, don’t that it’s unfair as it’s really not. You always feel that it’s YOUR fault, and I can’t stress that enough.

The beat em’ up element is also challenging, There can be a lot of enemies you have to deal with, I have to admit playing as krillin is a lot easier, as you can just use solar flare. But there is a limit to how many times you can use solar flare, ‘’Ki’’ It’s basically energy, kamehameha’s are ki beams, which damage the enemies and even kill them in one hit. Think of the Kamehameha as a big laser beam if you have never seen dragon ball.  There is actually strategy involved, unlike a lot of beat em’ ups, where it’s just ‘’PRESS THE FREAKING PUNCH BUTTON AND PUNCH’’

Overall This game is challenging, but fair. It’s good difficulty.

Story 10/10

Biased? Maybe, I’m a die-hard fan of dragon ball, The story section was bound to be biased.

The story, is pretty awesome and so imaginative, I love the world the maker of dragon ball: Akira Toriyama created, this world actually got a bit lost in DBZ, which is a minus in DBZ, in my opinion.

Bulma, is a girl in search for the seven magical dragon balls, Meanwhile a small boy named goku (Who has a tail) lives in the woods, his grandpa had died and he lived all on his own, the only thing his grandpa had given him was.. A dragon ball! Goku, has no idea what a dragon ball is. But Bulma has a radar, a radar that can track dragon balls, she comes across goku while searching, and sees that he has a dragonball, Some funny things happen, which actually caught me off-guard when I first saw the English dub (Which censores most of the sexual things) But yeah, Goku at first of course does not want to give her the dragon ball, as it’s a memorial of his grandpa, but goku finally agrees, but only if he can come with them, What follows is a lot of funny, and even sad scenes. (The sad scenes should really be experienced by yourself, as it would be stupid if I spoiled them , When I saw these scenes in the, anime. I’m a guy.. But I kinda.. Cried a bit.

The characters are amazing, they really are. You have the perverted old martial arts master, Master roshi. The innocent little super-human boy Goku. And my favourite, The best faces of any dragon ball character, the friendly yet at first cheating Kid krillin! (Too bad he became an idiot when DBZ came around) And bulma, A 16 year old girl, who is a typical 16 year old, but at the same time, innocent.

Overall The story is amazing, and the characters are even more amazing. Awesome, great, and even awesome (Sorry Faded I had to loan that) a 10/10

Depth 6/10

This is, the worst part of the game, while there it’s not super incredibly offending short, like Muppets: License to croak, It could have been longer. And they could have included the piccolo jr. saga. Here are the sagas you can play through.

Emperor pilaf saga

First world tournament saga

Red ribbon army saga

Tien saga

King piccolo saga.

The levels are pretty long, but they could have included more. When you beat the game there is also the option to play as krillin, play as different characters in the one-on-one fighting mode in the game, and the one player mode. Which I already said is the same as story mode, only without the cutscenes and items to unlock. The game is a lot of fun, but at the end, I was actually wanting more, and the spiritual sequel, Dragon ball GT: Transformation just did not do it for me.

Overall The game is a bit short, but it’s not horribly short, and actually has some replay value.

OVERALL: 8.8/10

This game is really good. And seldom do I give a game such a high score. I really like the game, it has awesome sound, great graphics fantastic gameplay, and the incredible story and characters of dragon ball.  You don’t need to be a fan of dragon ball to like this game, and that’s really true, So even if you don’t like dragon ball, I say check this game out!

Memories: 8/10

Yes, I have a memories section in my reviews, Weird I know.

Of course I have some memories for this game if I made a review for it a year ago. That review is already dated, But I have fond memories of writing it, And I always played this game with my friend, who is actually on vizzed. Appelmoesftw, and we had a lot of fun together.

 

 


      Review Rating: 3.9/5     Submitted: 12-28-13     Updated: 10-29-14     Review Replies: 3


8.6
Dragon Ball : Advanced Adventure   Champ :3
Hello, this review is for Dragon ball - Advanced Adventure. This story takes you in an platform game of the beloved Dragon ball Main Character, Goku and his quest to collect all the Dragonballs, Stop the Red Ribbon army, and save the world from Evil King Piccolo.I strongly this game for DBZ fans.
Graphics - The Graphics are awesome for a 2006 GBA game. They are really colorful and lifelike with no sprite glitches. They all run really smoothly.
Sound - The Music in this game is not that great but not so terrible that you'll never want to play the game again.
Story - The begging of what start it all. Most of us don't really know the original Dragonball because it never aired in the USA. So even if you are a tad cuiroius, why not give it a try?
Addictiveness/Game play - This one of those games you'll play again and again although it might get a bit boring.You'll have the chance to unlock several bonus characters modes with cool mini games that will keep you entertain for hours.
Gameplay/Difficulty- It's not really a hard game. You have the choice to battle with melee and/or Ki attacks like the kamehameha wave or the Special Beam Cannon. You'll beat it in 3 hours top so no extra long hours of level grinding.
                                                       Thank you for reading

  Graphics 10   Sound 8   Addictive 9   Story 10   Depth 9   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 3.9/5     Submitted: 11-11-12     Review Replies: 1


10
best game ever   Decadylan
The game is really good. If you have never played the game before you should start now. The games graphics are pretty good and if you like an addicting game that has pretty accurate storyline, then this is the game for you. It is not the hardest game ever, but everything else covers that. The sound of Goku or anyone else punching some bodies face is very satisfying, and in other words, the sound in this game is pretty good. It makes me feel good when I can do a Kamehameha because I have always liked that move. Also, if you have never played a Dragon ball Z game before I suggest staring with this one.
  Graphics 9   Sound 10   Addictive 10   Story 9   Depth 8   Difficulty 6

      Review Rating: 3.4/5     Submitted: 06-14-13     Review Replies: 2


9.5
Really Good Game   Maxiumstar
Very Nice and easy game to play.  However some of the bosses are super hard!
Overall:
  Your overall rating of the game  = AWESOME~   Mostly a action fighting style game.  Run around beating things up.
Graphics:
  Awesome for a game boy advanced game!  Its like watching a manga :))
Sound:
<3 the music, Keep you playing without win amp.  Different from the anime!
Addictiveness:
Made for everyone.  Easy to play!  You can ship most of the monster sometimes. :)
Story:
<3 the dragon ball story.  Too bad it didn't continue to the dragon ball z Sage. :3   The story is about Goku when was young.
 
Depth:
Decent dept, its dragon ball after all ;)  The story need to express more of the feel of dragon ball. Seems kind of rushed, but its still nice!
Difficulty:
 
Easy and hard at the same time.
:) You can beat this game in a day if you'd like.
:D fun to see the Original Dragon ball!
  Graphics 9   Sound 9   Addictive 9   Story 8   Depth 7   Difficulty 9

      Review Rating: 3.4/5     Submitted: 03-24-13     Updated: 03-24-13     Review Replies: 1

Videos of Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Gameplay

pinkeyedtree
02-26-15 05:14 AM
00:06:56  Views: 30
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure - Vizzed.com First Stage - User video4.9/5
Vizzed.com First Stage
brofistsenpau
01-31-15 06:54 PM
00:00:09  Views: 30
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure - Vizzed.com GamePlay - User video4.3/5
Vizzed.com GamePlay
winfred
05-04-13 03:48 AM
00:01:10  Views: 8,029
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure - Dragon Ball - Advance Adventure: all items - User video4/5
Dragon Ball - Advance Adventure: all items
winfred
04-17-13 12:43 AM
00:07:07  Views: 382
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure - Dragonball Advance Adventure: Survival Mode - User video3.8/5
Dragonball Advance Adventure: Survival Mode

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Rom Hacks

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Highscores

Supermatt6534
1. 2,334,470
TimeTrial: 05:57:31
05-07-16 09:31 PM
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure -  - User Screenshot
Mechus
2. 2,053,190
TimeTrial: 02:26:34
12-08-11 04:04 PM
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure -  - User Screenshot
treble
3. 120,060
TimeTrial: 00:32:51
12-30-12 06:55 AM
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure -  - User Screenshot
williamb970
4. 94,110
TimeTrial: 00:24:23
02-13-12 04:03 PM
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure - I got bored halfway  - User Screenshot
I got bored halfway
bhowell18
5. 77,040
TimeTrial: 00:15:16
09-30-13 05:48 PM
Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure - got stuck - User Screenshot
got stuck
>>
Click Here
to View All
Highscores
>>

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Cheat Codes

Boss mode Collect all 54 items found in Story and Extra mode stages.
Boss Mode Finish the game with both Goku and Krillin
King Piccolo Finish the game with Goku
Open Red Doors in Action Stages Red Doors are Automatically Open in "Extra" Game
Piccolo Finish the game with Krillin
Play as Juckie Chun, Taopaipai, Son(Grandpa) Gohan, and Tenshinhan in Free Battle Mode Beat Them in the Story Mode Free Battles
Play as Krillin Finish the game with Goku
Rock breaking mini-game Finish the game with Goku
Sound test Beat boss mode.
Sound Test (In Options Menu) Beat Boss Rush Mode
Unlock Cyborg Taopaipai for Tournament Mode Beat him in the final level of Tournament Mode
Unlock Extra Mode Beat Story Mode with Gokou
Unlock Juckie Chun for Tournament Mode Beat him with Goku in Story Mode
Unlock Mini-Game Mode(Rock Breaking, Korin's Tower) Finish the Game with Gokou
Unlock Piccolo for Tournament Mode Finish the game with Krilin
Unlock Son Gohan (Goku's grandfather) for Tournament Mode Beat him with Goku in Story Mode
Unlock Survival Mode in Free Battle Mode Beat Story Mode with Gokou
Unlock Taopaipai for Tournament Mode Beat him with Goku in Story Mode
Unlock Tenshinhan for Tournament Mode Beat him with Goku in Story Mode
Use Cyber Taopaipai in Free Battle Mode Beat Cyber Taopaipai in Survival Mode After Unlocking Piccolo
Use Piccolo in Free Battle Mode Finish the Game with Gokou and Klylin
Use the characters fought in VS mode in Extra mode (except Piccolo and Cyborg Taopaipai) Find and collect all dragonballs and collect their respective portraits in Extra mode.

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Threads

Threads
Creator
Date
10-08-13
10-07-13
04-24-11

Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure Guides and Walkthroughs

There are no submitted Guides for this Game

Users who own Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure

Game Owner Name
Completeness
Condition
B
T
S
Play Online
Loose
Like New
Loose
Very Good
Loose
Very Good

Game Characters in Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure

Comments for Dragon Ball - Advanced Adventure

abigael 02-22-16 - 01:46 PM
 yep it sure is impressive
Lexatom 01-10-16 - 04:16 AM
 Surprised how good this game actually is.
Ultimatone 07-05-15 - 03:33 PM
 Meh, not my favorite DB game, but still fun.
diagnose543 04-03-15 - 11:17 PM
 Took me 2 hours to finish it xD
rickyroo01 01-19-15 - 05:38 PM
 @MysteryMan007 this is a dragon ball game. not a dragon ball z game.
MysteryMan007 12-30-14 - 07:29 PM
 It's great to find good DBZ games.
rickyroo01 09-26-14 - 06:44 PM
 I swear, i thought Tao's name was "towel" until i played this XD
Gameboy2013 07-31-14 - 03:24 AM
 When Almost Defeating Mercenary Tao (1st attempt) HAHA i'm winning!!! Mercenary Tao Health:0 MERCENARY TAO USED LASER BEAM!!! GOKU FAINTED FUUUUUU
Gameboy2013 07-31-14 - 03:22 AM
 This Game Is GOOD but i hate it when i get stuck in a pit and i can't jump high enough ._.
krennie 07-30-14 - 06:30 AM
 I honestly find the game really fun
Gameboy2013 07-30-14 - 05:39 AM
 I apologize if my grammar is wrong
Gameboy2013 07-30-14 - 04:13 AM
 FACT:Goku in this cartoon is based of son goku from the monkey king from the story journey to the west (i apologize if i get it wrong) but... the story of the cartoon isn't whats based of the story...
Leoneal 01-28-14 - 05:25 PM
 This game keeps crashing
er kapo 01-08-14 - 05:38 AM
 Dragon ball - Advanced Adventure , it is a beautifull game because you cam fight many weak enemy and in the end of the roun you can fight the boss who is more strong. One of the style that i prefer is when Goku do energit waves.ErKapo
vklair09 01-01-14 - 05:30 AM
 good game but stuck due to the height thingy that goku can't reach so he's like stuck in a hole can't able to jump high enough to get out. I tried to do the B + Up button and can't shoot myself high either.....plz help!
vonalaar000 10-21-13 - 05:20 PM
 purple electric thing, wtf
Leoneal 09-26-13 - 06:58 PM
 Hi great game also
DEDE147 08-20-13 - 03:40 PM
 great game im a fan of dragon ball z
linkmaster99 06-12-13 - 01:11 AM
 This is a really epic game, and it is very impressive at that :).
oliveralj 04-16-13 - 02:24 AM
 its a cool game
klope 03-24-13 - 11:15 AM
 where can i download it?
mapaye143 03-20-13 - 06:49 AM
 who's online?.., may I?
WeaponShooter999 03-09-13 - 11:48 AM
 This game is sooo much fun!
killakalliksuh 01-23-13 - 01:02 AM
 you could get the plug by clicking on vizzed plug wicj is in green on most games it well redirect you to a page where u could download the plug for free
dragonballgtz 01-04-13 - 07:05 AM
 i cant play this because i dont have a plug can you tell me where to get the plug

Sponsor